We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Gosford
Nearby Hotels
Galaxy Motel(Gosford)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosford Palms Motor Inn(Gosford)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Ettalong Beach(Ettalong Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrigal Hotel(Terrigal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
62
104
77
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
104
77
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftnext doorcontinental breakfastroom was cleanrooms are smallrace trackbathroom floorcentral coastnight stayconvenient locationvending machineshower curtainyogurtlong drivetea and coffeeexcellent valuethe staff were friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you want a budget hotel with all the basics then this is it! Clean, easy to find, excellent close free parking, cheap.
You can buy breakfast for $7 each or just brnig your own like we did and use their microwave etc.
(Communal fridge).
We just wanted a clean spot to sleep and shower. Arrived late evening and left early morning.
Very friendly staff. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurplePower72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear SparkyParkies,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, Smart flat screen TV, Super comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Upon checking into the hotel, we were allocated a room with a double bed. The booking confirmed a queen. My husband is over 6ft tall, double beds do not suit tall people as their feet usually hang off the end, you are squashed together.

There was a blackout, just as we had entered the room. It appears it had affected the whole area, which made complaining not an option or changing rooms not an option, as the systems were down. Also when we went downstairs the desk was unattended. We went off to the local shops and upon returning the power was still out and the desk still unattended. We just had to go to our room and wait for the power to return so I could shower and get ready to go out to the party we had travelled up there for. Once again complaining not available as we had to leave as soon as I was ready. Then when we returned late at night there was no one at the front desk.

During the night there was some drunken teenage girls wandering the corridor knocking on doors. No phone in room, no one to report this situation to.

When we left in the morning there was also no one at the desk.

If you want a queen bed, please ensure that you have a queen or you will be in for a bad disrupted nights sleep.

Room Tip: As to ensure you have a queen bed, not a double.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saussi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear Saussi67,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, Smart flat screen TV, Super comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed one night here. $69.00. Booked on the Formule 1 website. The location is in a semi industrial area. There were many buses going to and from the town. It was easy. There is a 24hr McDonalds right beside the Hotel. The Hotel is located at the far end of the Horse Racing track.

I was able to check in with a Staff member so did not have to use the machine outside to do this. Office hours were not all day.

My room consisted of one queen bed with a single bunk above it (linen included), a built in desk, one chair, tv, air conditioner, two towels, one soap, NO shampoo/conditioner, two plastic cups. Basic but adequate.

The room was clean but unfortunately had a slight smokers smell. The carpet looked like it could do with a thorough steam clean and then another one!

In the foyer was a small area with table and chairs for about 20 people. A large fridge/freezer was available for guests to store their food (at their own risk). There was a coffee/tea machine to purchase drinks plus a vending machine selling food from the healthy food groups? A microwave was available too.

WiFi was available at a cost or you could go next door to McDonalds and munch on a Cheeseburger and get free WiFi!

There was plenty of parking behind the Hotel.

I am a women in my 40's, travelling alone this trip, and I felt perfectly safe here.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear Kiwi1963,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, Smart flat screen TV, Super comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed with a teenage sporting team, and the motel was very good for our purposes. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean, as was the dining area downstairs. Breakfast for $7 was good value: cereal, juices, milk (skim and full cream), toast (white, wholemeal, multigrain), tea/coffee. Good location for teenagers - right next to Macca's. Also walking distance to a couple of clubs - handy for dinner. Only negatives: only 1 chair in each room - others need to sit on bed to watch TV etc; also no common area/lounge to gather apart from small breakfast area set up with tables and chairs. Also need to ensure bathroom door is shut when showering so smoke alarm doesn't go off! Otherwise, good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: 3 floors, no lift.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill140762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear Jill140762,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, Smart flat screen TV, Super comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here on Friday 10 August, for the location of the hotel was excellent, but there were pubic hairs on the shower floor and long black hairs on the top bunk. This was discovered as we first go into the room. There was no point going to see the person at the front desk, the hotel was fully booked out and no other hotels had any rooms left due to the Manly and Souths NRL game that was on. The person at the front desk was 'run off his feet'

I normally do stay in the formula 1 hotels, as I think there great for value, but 'come on guy's', people are using this facility and keeping you in a job................Very poor on the hygiene side of things

Room Tip: Check your room to make sure it has been cleaned properly,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,gross and YUK!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bretto01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Ibis Budget Gosford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear Bretto01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We are currently refurbishing the hotel where we have added a small bar fridge, Smart flat screen TV, Super comfy ibis sweet beds, Free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea and coffee facilities and a new modern room design.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a new and improved stay experience.

Kind regards,
Wayne Toomey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews