We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food”
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #55 of 128 Restaurants in Gosford
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had the lunch special 2 x curries with rice and it was really nice and fabulous value. Butter chicken as per previous reviews had recommended and Korma lamb which just melted in the mouth, so tender. Service was great, gentleman who served me very pleasant and happy to explain how it all worked. Will definitely go back again and not be such a chicken and go for the hot stuff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DALEK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“hot & spicy”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Though it's quiet for inhouse dining the number of takeaways shows its popularity. Freshly prepared, plenty of it, very Indian environment. Good prices, try the mango lassi.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pspresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awful. Avoid.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Called in here for what I had hoped would be a quick, tasty lunch and ordered some dhal, rice and naan after picking my way through an old, food-stained menu; I know. I should have left then!

It took 20 minutes for my food to arrive and during that time I was entertained by the owner vacuuming the floor.

When I was finally served, the rice and bread were cold and the dhal was over-spiced and under-cooked.

The whole place has a dingy, grimy feel to it and just about every surface needs a good wash. The staff were surly.

Maybe I just caught them on a bad day, because lots of other people seem to love this place, but I will not be going back there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Footy night”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The rugby was being played at the stadium and the place was jam packed, the service resembled the Rowan Atkinson sketch of an indian restaurant but the food was good they tried really hard and the crowd was great and we all had a laugh.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Finni66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Curry House”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The food is always good and great tasting, their lunch menu is great value for the dollar

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kellya1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
Erina, New South Wales
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing