We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incorrect order and rude staff”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #7 of 9 Quick Bites in Gosford
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a Popcorn chicken meal for take away. When I got home I opened the bag to find that I got a chicken nugget snack box. I called the store and talked to an extremely rude manager, who said it was my fault that I didn’t check the bag before leaving the store. Oops sorry that I put trust in your staff to give me the correct items - honestly it’s not that hard to do.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank DavidCJMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

Food is fresh and tasty.
Sometimes when they're really busy and the chicken doesn't drain for long it can be a bit oily but otherwise it's pretty good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank debjhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had a combination takeaway meal which was very good value. It was enough for 2 meals for 2 people

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Very disappointing KFC experience compared to the KFC in my home town. The place needs a very good clean eg The drinks fridge glass doors, the tables and rubbish removed would be a good start. Need more staff as the service is very personable but there seems to be not enough staff to do all of the tasks, as it is a busy store

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wazzdog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We visited this KFC restaurant on our way north for a dinner and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We chose the special of 9 pieces of chicken for a mere $10.00 and found it to be very tasty and great value. We would certainly visit this KFC again if we return to Gosford as the staff were very good and the chicken very nice.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 473graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
Gosford, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing