We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gosford Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Gosford Palms Motor Inn(Gosford)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Motel(Gosford)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$116
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Ettalong Beach(Ettalong Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$159
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
26
56
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
56
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleagues clubstayed herecentral coastshort walksettlers tavernwater viewreception staff were very friendlygood sizewould definitely stay here againtea coffee biscuitssoccer matchpower pointsthe room was nicetwo nightsplace to stayshort staytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

While it is obviously an older establishment, the room we had was very clean and comfortable. Had a very large TV.
We had a room overlooking the pool and BBQ area, nice and quiet, (no Highway noise), and a lovely view out the back door.
Is within walking distance to Central Coast Leagues Club.
Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vicsqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

After a horrible night at Bella Vista, I moved to Best Western Gosford Motor Inn. It was like a great relieft when I walked in the room at Best Western.

It is a standard motel service you get from this motel. Reception was helpful and friendly. I was given a corner room so it was on the large size. Nice and clean and comfortable room. It was a little dated but it was clean with a big flat screen TV and split system air-con.

I was there for work so I also purchased internet for a very reasonable price. The desk was large but the desk lamp (bulb) was too bright.

There is no restaurant on site, so you can grab a takeway menu from reception. There is no fancy restaurants to dine in the Gosford area, so don't expect too much. The motel provides room service breakfast, which is handy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Christmas eve after a family dinner. The room was clean with a large TV, working air conditioning and ceiling fan. Reception was friendly and helpful. All in all a nice, comfortable place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adscg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

It's always difficult to rate Motels and Motor Inns as my expectations of them aren't very high so I allow for that. Yes, this place is a little dated, but it was Clean and Comfortable - what more do you need? Well, we actually got a balcony by the pool at the back as well - bonus! Nothing I could fault with this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Look, it is a little old and basic but it was perfect for a one night stay. The Hotel is dated, granted but it was comfortable enough. Big TV and air-con and heating worked. Not much else to say on the actual hotel.

The receptionist was great and made a long day that much easier. She also pointed out a great local Thai restaurant which once again, was great for service and food.

Only downside was that our car got egged (1 egg) and we had to clean it off in the morning. I wouldn't expect this to be common and I checked the cars around and there was no marks or anything on them. Maybe my neighbour thought the TV was too loud!

Anyway, overall, definately worth the stay for a short business trip!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacedotstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews