We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”
Review of Hotel Gosford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gosford
Ranked #1 of 4 Gosford B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just a short walk from the train station, a convenient and clean place to stay. The pubs a good place for a drink and a feed and i didn't hear any noise from it from the room on the third floor. Great Value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michalkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gosford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 197 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't come expecting a 4-5 star stay and you will love it. It was fairly quiet, especially for a Saturday night. The room was extremely small but that is all I wanted.
Staff were friendly and food is decent enough. Room and toilets were clean.
If I had to complain about something, the TV didn't work and no AirCon... but I have no problem recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriskgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location as a short walk to the station - as we only needed an overnight stay to attend a function it was ideal: very reasonably priced , staff friendly & most obliging - good breakfast & good coffee, comfortable bed
Room was very small but not an issue for a brief stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Called in for a meal. Staff were very friendly and even without a booking found a table for us. They have a great range of food. Notice that they have Special Seniors meals and daily specials of $12-00. Husband had the mixed grill $22-00 what a large meal. Was a line up to order the meal but the meal arived very quickly. They do not do childrens meals but staff recommended they order from the seniors meals or have the fish and chips and share it between them. at $22-00 it has 3 large fish pieces and chips with a nice salad on the side. The children were also given crayons and a puzzle placemat which kept them busy. Very impressed

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was the second time we stayed with Hotel Gosford. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful in all aspects. The room and bathrooms are clean and tidy. The food was very enjoyable and the price was right. The free drink each and coffe vouchers were really appreciated. We will definetly be staying again. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side should be quieter with regard to traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband & I shared an ensuite room overnight on a recent business trip. Although small, the refurbished room was clean & bed comfy. We did find it a little stuffy despite open windows and an overhead fan (no aircon). Despite having a rear 3rd floor room, the open windows meant a noisy start to the morning with the usual CBD traffic, street cleaners, garbage collection etc. Other than soap, there were no toiletries nor a clock provided. We chose this hotel as it remains decorated in the art deco style complete with 1926 elevator, sliding metal grate and all! We didn't eat at the hotel, there is a food court in a shopping centre across the road, as well as several nearby restaurants. However, the hotel restaurant did look busy at dinnertime so next time we will try that. There were free drink/coffee vouchers available to hotel guests. For the cost ($90) it was fair value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are visiting Gosford, want to be central and don't mind street noise then this is a good hotel.

We stayed on a Saturday night and were woken several times by drunk patrons from a nightclub further down the road.

However, the hotel is clean and well kept, staff were friendly and the building has character.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NR-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
68 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Galaxy Motel
Galaxy Motel
#2 of 5 in Gosford
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gosford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gosford

Address: Corner Mann and Erina Streets, Gosford, New South Wales NSW 2250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gosford
Price Range: $56 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gosford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gosford is the only accommodation in the Gosford CBD. This beautifully restored 1926 heritage listed hotel offers everything you need on the NSW Central Coast.Situated directly accross from Gosford train station, Hotel Gosford is the only accommodation in the centre of Gosford. Within 5 minutes walk to Bluetongue Stadium, Central Coast Leagues Club, Gosford waterfront and Gosford Showground.This family owned and operated business boasts a friendly environment to relax for a drink and a great meal in the 1926 Brasserie, beer garden or sports bar.All rooms offer a classic pub feel with modern amenities. There are 29 rooms suitable for all tastes and budgets from family rooms with ensuites to single rooms with shared bathrooms. All rooms have flat screen TV's, tea & coffee facilities, bar fridge's and all are non smoking. We also have a several balcony rooms.No matter what your reason for visiting Gosford you are guaranteed a great time at the Hotel Gosford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gosford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing