We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape the noise & bussle of Gosford.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gosford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A little Oasis in Gosford! Being from out of town, & not used to the traffic & general bedlam, that represents Sydney and surrounds, found this little gem, thanks again to Trip Advisor.
The rooms are large, and well appointed, with enough room to spread out and work, or just enjoy with your partner (can swing the proverbial cat if one wishes) The attention to detail in the room regarding cleanliness, & polish has to be seen to be believed. Excellent free Wi-Fi, good medium sized fridge in room, access to microwave in laundry room, & a good friendly welcome.
Quality Iron (not a Tiffany piece of crap, with burnt pieces of the last poor guests shirts burnt to the bottom) Makes me a very happy camper I stayed here! recommend you do to, next time you have to visit.
I truly believe this to be excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed one night at Gosford Palms Motor Inn recently and would highly recommend it. Its clean, in a quiet location and very comfortable. Its in walking distance to the train station and local restaurants. The owners were very friendly and helpful with any enquiries that I had. I didn't have time to take advantage of the pool but it looked very inviting and relaxing. I will be back in Gosford later this year and will definitely be staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

While travelling it was very late and we decided to stop here at the last minute. We chose this accommodation through the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. As B&B owners our standards are pretty high and all of our standards were met. We arrived after closing time and when we rang the bell the owner answered with a smile. When we entered the room we noticed it was spotlessly clean and being off the Main road it was very quiet. Price was good too.
We had everything we needed for the night and had a toaster and kettle so we could have a quick brekky in the morning. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tineke_H91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the long weekend. I picked this motel based on TripAdvisor reviews plus its reasonable rates and location. Most Gosford motels are on the busy highway while this is still close to town centre but you can't hear the highway.

The buildings are 1970s motel standard brown brick but inside have very high quality modern fittings. The bathrooms have had new shower screens and taps etc, but the funky retro tiles and brick wall have been left in (at least in our room!). I love it! Gives it a bit of character without being dated in the bad way.

Everything is spotlessly clean. The beds have good medium firmness mattresses, great pillows and super quality sheets. Seriously, these are the dense weave thick cotton sheets like your great grandma would have dreamed to have in her trousseau - you can't buy these retail anymore. (Pro tip: those "soft" 1000TC sheets you got are not going to last 5% of the time these sheets will.)

We ordered breakfast for one of the mornings and it was delivered on time, hot and tasty - and about the same price as an average café.

The pool looked as scrupulously clean as everything else but sadly we did not have time to try it out!

There was lots of cupboard space in our family room as well as a decent size tv in each with basic Foxtel channels.

Like most motel stays we didn't have a lot of interaction with any staff or owners but when we did they were lovely and friendly.

This place was easily the same or better standard than any 4-star hotel I've been in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_wee_kipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If your looking for a quiet,very clean,friendly reception and good location, this is the motel for you. Stayed 2 nights recently and could not fault this establishment. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we arrived after driving from nelson bay saw sign on main road into gosford this motel is about 100m of main road so no road noise staff are freindly and helpful room was very clean and every thing worked this is not a new motel but it has been refurbished if your staying in gosford this would be a perfect stay for 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't a planned stop over but very pleased we chose this little gem. After driving 7hrs we were beat so checked Tripadviser for motels. Very quiet clean and comfy . Friendly and helpfull receptionist . Great night sleep. Most rooms had been renovated , ours hadn't but you would think it had been. Only minor problem was the shower pressure not all that great . Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch37ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
68 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.1 mi away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Motel
Galaxy Motel
#2 of 5 in Gosford
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gosford Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gosford Palms Motor Inn

Address: 7 - 9 Moore St, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gosford
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gosford Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gosford Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing