We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rural location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloucester Country Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Gloucester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rural location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Travelling north onto the scenic Thunderbolt's Way towards Walcha and the New England Highway, this is the ideal place to stay the night. This is an economy motel in a beautiful location. Superb views from every room via the rear terrace . Units are relatively spacious ( queen, plus single bed) and comfortable, though the lighting levels are only just adequate. We travel with an extra plug-in reading light for such places. Free Wi-Fi was excellent. Motel is a couple of kilometres to the south of town, adjacent to a golf course, and it was very quiet at night.

Room Tip: Best rooms are towards the back of the spacious motel grounds. Room 10 was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noosabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIARCO, Owner at Gloucester Country Lodge Motel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hello

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again on your travels.

Thanks
Tania and Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    58
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
72
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice location, but pricey considering it is a motel. We had to pay for a family room at $150 as this was all that was left. Other motels in Gloucester are also pricey but this is more like a hotel price. Our next night in a small country town was $55 cheaper for similar quality. Not sure why the prices are so overinflated in Gloucester. Rooms were good and golf course does nice meals

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIARCO, Owner at Gloucester Country Lodge Motel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Carolyn

I am sorry you thought we were to pricey, being school holidays we get families travelling through all the time and that's why i charged you the family rate. We have taken your comments into consideration and we have reviewed our prices for the standard family room we have decided to charge it out at standard room rate as opposed to the family rate if it is just for 2 people

I am happy to refund you $30.00 if you would like to give me a call on 02 6558 1812.

Thanks for the feedback.

Thanks
Tania and Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 4nights with my partner and our 2year old daughter, motel rooms are a decent size and very clean, beds are very comfortable. The room has all the basic things you need like a kettle, toaster, tea, coffee etc. I really liked that the rooms had a ceiling fan and reverse cycle air conditioning, kept the rooms nice and cool. The shower was amazing, we loved the shower.i just think the fridge and tv need to be a bigger. We payed $105 a night with no extra charge for our daughter. Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Its in a great location only a 5 minute drive to the main street in Gloucester, its on a golf course, its got a pool, bar, restaurant, free wifi. The only down side is the rooms aren't very sound proof . Overall we enjoyed our stay definitely value for money. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francis1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIARCO, Owner at Gloucester Country Lodge Motel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Francis

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gloucester. We are in the process of updating the size of the TV's

Thanks
Tania and Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend and I were on a road trip and chose this place because it was located next door to the country club, so we could park the bikes and walk next door for dinner. The managers were very friendly and made us very welcome, The rooms were very clean and beds comfy.

Yes I would definately return if I was passing this way, so if you are riding or driving the Thunderbot way then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auzzigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Steyed there only for a stopover on the way to Armidale. Arrived at midnight and left early, but would definitely stay there again. The room has very large beds which are equipped with heating blankets. The bathroom was very clean.
View fro the veranda was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_011270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having never been to Gloucester I took a chance on the Country Lodge Motel and was pleasantly surprised. The very first thing I noticed was it was very clean. It's fitout is on par with other average to good motels. We had a twin bed and could swing a cat or what ever else as it was roomy. I paid $100 and thought this was good value for what I got. I loved the shower pressure. The rooms were quiet. No road noise or from the neighbors. So yep, next time I'm in Gloucester .... this will be where I stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmaso1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights whilst I was on a business trip. The owners are absolutely lovely, the rooms were clean and had everything required. The buildings were 1980's brick, and had a beautiful outlook.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.6 mi away
Bucketts Way Motel
Bucketts Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#3 of 9 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Barrington Hideaway
Barrington Hideaway
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Country Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Country Lodge Motel

Property: Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
Address: 4663 The Bucketts Way S, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gloucester Country Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 star Gloucester Country Lodge Motel is situated at the base of the Bucketts Mountain and adjacent to the fully licensed Fairway Restaurant of the Gloucester Country Golf Club. We are located in an idyllic, quiet and peaceful rural setting two kilometres south from the centre of Gloucester on the Newcastle to Taree Bucketts Way. During your stay, you can visit the World Heritage listed Barrington Tops, enjoy scenic drives and walks in the area, play a round of golf or relax in our saltwater pool. All rooms have views out to the Bucketts Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gloucester Country Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing