We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value highway or regional visit stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Gloucester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a 3.5 star motel located about 2km from the town immediately beside the local golf club. The rooms are well set off the road, which appeared to carry only very light night time traffic midweek, so it is reasonably peaceful and quiet. Off street parking is plentiful and all rooms had level access. We had 2 rooms, both were spacious, clean and comfortable. The golf club is a great option for dinner as situated beside motel, a 50m walk. Is easy drive into town but would not recommend walking, as no pathway, and doubt public transport is a relaible alternative. Only negative for some may be small flat screen TV. Hosts are excellent. I'd stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very relaxing stay.Rooms were very clean and nice to get a comfortable bed for a change.Staff and Management were very pleasant and helpful.Conviently located next to the Golf Club where we played nine holes of golf. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which had lovely views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very comfortable bed, friendly helpful managers, great views of the mountains and Golf Course. sItuated next to the Country Club where you can get meals, highly recommend the steak. Definitely will be returning. Breakfast was delicious and on time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Montana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed here several times, because the lovely town Gloucester is a great place to break the joruney between Armidale and Sydney. This is a good country motel off the road and adjacent to a lovely golf course. Very friendly, efficient management, willing to help will all directions to local attractions. Good hot room service breakfast. Excellent, hearty, affordable meals are available at the Golf Club next door, which can be billed back to your room. Book ahead if you can - because this motel is often filled to the brim with golfing fanatics.. Very handy to the Barrington Tops.

Room Tip: All the rooms are entered from a driveway. A reservation is usually an essential,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romilly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Gloucester Country Lodge Motel in December 2011 for 2 nights while visiting Barrington Tops. The gentleman who welcomed us was very nice and gave us tons of information/suggestions on what to do during our stay in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable.
It's a 10 minute drive from the town centre but there is also the Golf Club next door if you want to eat and not go out in the evening.
Tip: the back patio is a great place to sit in the evening to relax, you will be mesmerized by the great view of the Tops and the starry sky.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at Gloucester Country Lodge Motel 17/7/2012. The staff are friendly and I booked the room direct with the motel at a good rate. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and arrived at my room on time. The motel is next door to the Gloucester Golf club where you can get a nice country style meal. The motel rooms overlooks the golf course and the beautiful Bucketts Mountain outcrop which is stunning. Gloucester is a beautiful country town about 4 hours north of Sydney with great scenery mountains and rivers. A great place to relax for a few days etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RexVictoriaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We checked in about 3 pm - I had my afternoon siesta - then a bottle of champagne with my beautiful wife looking out across the golf club next door with the Barrington Tops National Park in the background - then we wandered across to the Golf Club and had the best meal you could possibly wish for. I hope you get the picture - it was just perfect. I'll go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDPkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.5 mi away
Bucketts Way Motel
Bucketts Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Gloucester
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#2 of 8 in Gloucester
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barrington Hideaway
Barrington Hideaway
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
1.3 mi away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Country Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Country Lodge Motel

Address: 4663 The Bucketts Way S, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
Price Range: $106 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gloucester Country Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 star Gloucester Country Lodge Motel is situated at the base of the Bucketts Mountain and adjacent to the fully licensed Fairway Restaurant of the Gloucester Country Golf Club. We are located in an idyllic, quiet and peaceful rural setting two kilometres south from the centre of Gloucester on the Newcastle to Taree Bucketts Way. During your stay, you can visit the World Heritage listed Barrington Tops, enjoy scenic drives and walks in the area, play a round of golf or relax in our saltwater pool. All rooms have views out to the Bucketts Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gloucester Country Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing