We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pit stop”
Review of roadies cafe

roadies cafe
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Winner best new restaurant northern nsw 2011. Restaurant and caterers awards for excellence. Roadies has a warm and friendly feel to it with it's Wood fired oven, red leather lounges, and a few vintage motorcycles completing the picture. Friendly staff, a menu to die for and licenced as well. Open for breakfast at 0730 through lunch 7 days a week and dinner Friday and Saturday from 6pm onwards. Lots of reviews on facebook. Premium fuel for foodies and good honest food.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little pit stop”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great little place - stopped here for lunch on a road trip. The burger was full of country goodness - the service was fast and friendly. They even had magazines to read. The motorcycle-themed decor gave us a talking point.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrambled3ggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For riders”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This café is definitely geared towards bike riders. Fantastic atmosphere with bikes set up inside. Very cosy with a wood fired heater.

Helpful?
1 Thank DJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly smiles and tasty food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We emailed ahead of our visit to Roadies and the head chef was kind enough to make and place our order in the coolroom until we arrived the next day. Our grandson loved his pizza which Will had offered to heat up so the grandson could eat it after his raft tour. Our lunch was delicious too and the staff, although overly busy through a massive clientel for lunch, were still helpful, friendly and thoughtful to our needs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and friendly folk!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stumbled upon this little Main Street gem early one morning on a road trip to Armidale and have been raving about their fantastic food and service to friends for years! Recently we decided to make Gloucester our weekend destination and headed straight to Roadies to fill up and plan our adventures. The kids loved the bikes on display & kicking back on the lounge. Mum and Dad appreciated the friendly faces and good coffee. Roadies makes Gloucester well worth coming back to or stopping by. Dinner was excellent also, the lamb special was devine!.. Only bummer was that they weren't open Sunday night too - But we'll back soon anyway!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
“could have been better”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

tried a pizza not as fresh as it could/should have been crust undercooked and topping poor and tired sorry, steak sandwick ok but nothing special, typical take away style cooking. atmosphere and old bikes in the shop make for a interesting talking point whilst waiting for service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank garry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed roadies cafe also viewed

Gloucester, New South Wales
Gloucester, New South Wales
 
Gloucester, New South Wales
Gloucester, New South Wales
 

Been to roadies cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing