We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend get away”
Review of Nautica

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gerringong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nautica
Ranked #2 of 3 Gerringong B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend get away”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My dearest friend and I visited with our 3 kids and this beautiful holiday home was wonderful.
My 13 year old and I stayed up stairs in the king size bed and the deluxe bathtub.
My girlfriend, her 10 year old and 6 month old made themselves at home and comfortable downstairs. We had everything at our finger tips at Nautica, the home was clean, organised and in a great spot. The little community of Gerringong was lovely and the shops walking distance from the house were such luxury. We will definitely return.
Thank you Jenny for sharing this little piece of luxury.
Ange Canberra

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngenMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Sydney, NSW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Nautica recently and it was perfect for a quiet getaway. Jenny was extremely responsive when we had an issue with the stove, quickly resolving it for us. Would recommend the Nautica to anyone wanting to see a little of the Kiama/Gerringong/Gerroa area and have a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelWhitbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Valley, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lovely weekend away at Nautica. The house is just a short stroll from the beach and township and the upstairs balcony is very spacious with beautiful views over the escarpment, the best of both worlds. The furnishings and appointments are lovely, a perfect place to escape, relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Thanks to the owners for a beautiful home away from home, no detail has been missed.

Room Tip: You have the house to yourself, The upstairs master bedroom is lovely with its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 178Irene_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A lovely place in a fantastic location - can walk to the beach and walk into town. The upstairs balcony is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine with a drink! The huge bath is very relaxing too. Perfect place for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack2Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2007

We stayed at Nautica for a week, and just loved it. Close to the beach. Loved the upstairs bed room area, its huge with its own sittingroom . Beautifully furnished,all you could ask for and more.

  • Liked — immaculate presentation,the kitchen and the upstairs rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jacko86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
715 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
0.5 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
2.5 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautica

Property: Nautica
Address: 19A Bridges Rd, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gerringong
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautica is a fully self-contained townhouse on the Werri Beach side of Gerringong on the South Coast of NSW a 2 hour scenic drive from Sydney. A 5 minute walk to Werri beach and the restaurants and shops of Gerringong. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing