We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard fare”

Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Gerringong
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty standard fare”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We ordered ribs and a pizza as take away. It was pretty standard, nothing terrible but nothing rave worthy either.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    16
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Went for my husband's birthday dinner and was not impressed. The food was ok, service was not too bad, but restaurant was freezing and lacked atmosphere. For the prices they charge I expect better. Won't go back there in a hurry.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As Recommended by Staff at Blue Cafe”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at Blue Cafe said if we were to eat in Gerringong to eat at your restaurant, just keep away from the pizzas and have the pasta. We had the pasta & it was very tasty and there was plenty to eat and we liked that it was BYO.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Besides the younger girls taking orders wasn't really happy with this place at all. We ordered pizza which was eatable but average but main disappointment was the fettuccini bosciola . No flavour what so ever . My husband named it worst pasta he had ever eaten. I tasted it also and was very under whelmed I hate to complain but when lady owner at desk asked us how our meal was I told her he didn't like the pasta and was not impressed with her reaction straight away she got on the defence and did not seem to like critism so left feeling very negative towards this place. I Can't stand being spoken down too. She did not taste it so how can she say her chef did a very good bosciola maybe she's used to eating bad food. Why ask how it was if u are not prepared for the feedback. Anyway great way to waste $50

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

One of the best Italian meals I have ever had, and I've had many average ones (salad, veal, chocolate desert all mouth watering).The lady owner who greeted us was so friendly and helpful, finding us a table for two for my birthday night dinner. We didn't have pizza but I would expect it to be great. Must return. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing