We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Recommended by Staff at Blue Cafe”

Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Gerringong
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As Recommended by Staff at Blue Cafe”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff at Blue Cafe said if we were to eat in Gerringong to eat at your restaurant, just keep away from the pizzas and have the pasta. We had the pasta & it was very tasty and there was plenty to eat and we liked that it was BYO.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    16
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Besides the younger girls taking orders wasn't really happy with this place at all. We ordered pizza which was eatable but average but main disappointment was the fettuccini bosciola . No flavour what so ever . My husband named it worst pasta he had ever eaten. I tasted it also and was very under whelmed I hate to complain but when lady owner at desk asked us how our meal was I told her he didn't like the pasta and was not impressed with her reaction straight away she got on the defence and did not seem to like critism so left feeling very negative towards this place. I Can't stand being spoken down too. She did not taste it so how can she say her chef did a very good bosciola maybe she's used to eating bad food. Why ask how it was if u are not prepared for the feedback. Anyway great way to waste $50

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Davis1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

One of the best Italian meals I have ever had, and I've had many average ones (salad, veal, chocolate desert all mouth watering).The lady owner who greeted us was so friendly and helpful, finding us a table for two for my birthday night dinner. We didn't have pizza but I would expect it to be great. Must return. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Lovely atmosphere - great flavoured pizzas -easy location - very popular- enjoyed the wonderful food from here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Night!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I visited this restaurant last weekend and it was amazing! We had an entree of scallops (to die for), I had the Veal Scalloppini and my husband had the Morroccan Lamb pizza. It was all absolutely divine! The staff are so incredibly friendly, service is prompt and the restaurant has a warm and inviting feel! Such a top night! We'll be back, Zoobs!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ing6697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Zoobs Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing