We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Ridge Retreat(Gerringong)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 617(Kiama)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama(Kiama)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
193
299
173
70
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
299
173
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth coastadult poolmovie channelscoffee tableshort drivetennis courtsbuffet breakfastchar restaurantbalcony roomhotel restaurantthe room was niceking bedseven mile beachtown centrepoolsspabella
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 794 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff were friendly and the room was reasonably appointed although a bit on the shabby side.
The bed was a bit too hard for my liking and the leather lounge was not at all comfortable. The arm even fell off when I leaned on it.
The rooms are quite spacious with a good TV. The cleaning left a lot to be desired with dust on just about every surface (see photo).
The title of the property (Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea) is misleading as the sea is quite some distance away. I would rename it "Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Swampy Paddock across the Road".
A plus is that it is very peaceful and quiet. Would I stay here again......maybe, if I got a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We rang the hotel in the morning to book in on the same day. Staff were helpful and accommodating of our spontaneous request. We got a good price and loved our stay, swimming, playing tennis and hanging out. It was perfect for what we were looking for, very family friendly and lovely surrounds. The rooms were big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. A little haven by the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the moment I rang to book the hotel, the customer service was great. Managed to get 1 room for all of us ( 2 adults and 4 children (1 is just a baby)), which is great as the kids would have all stayed in our room anyway even if we got two rooms so saved ourselves some money.
We had a king, a single and a double sofa which was made up nicely for us.
However was dissapointing when we looked into the fridge to find someone else's pizza and milk in there that wasn't cleaned out. We werent too fussed as the room was nice. The cushions on the couch were ripped and there is mould on the grout in the bathroom which is a quick fix for the hotel but im not sure why dont clean/regrout as it does put you off..other than that everything was fine and we were happy with the $179 pricetag. On the plus side the customer service was very good!..(although they could have not charged us for breakfast for leaving the pizza in the fridge)....the kids enjoyed the pool and checkin/out was very easy. Would definitely comeback.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews