We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
197
303
176
72
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
303
176
72
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast adult pool movie channels coffee table short drive tennis courts buffet breakfast char restaurant balcony room hotel restaurant the room was nice king bed seven mile beach town centre pools spa bella
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 811 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff were friendly and the room was reasonably appointed although a bit on the shabby side.
The bed was a bit too hard for my liking and the leather lounge was not at all comfortable. The arm even fell off when I leaned on it.
The rooms are quite spacious with a good TV. The cleaning left a lot to be desired with dust on just about every surface (see photo).
The title of the property (Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Sea) is misleading as the sea is quite some distance away. I would rename it "Mercure Resort Gerringong by the Swampy Paddock across the Road".
A plus is that it is very peaceful and quiet. Would I stay here again......maybe, if I got a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We rang the hotel in the morning to book in on the same day. Staff were helpful and accommodating of our spontaneous request. We got a good price and loved our stay, swimming, playing tennis and hanging out. It was perfect for what we were looking for, very family friendly and lovely surrounds. The rooms were big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. A little haven by the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the moment I rang to book the hotel, the customer service was great. Managed to get 1 room for all of us ( 2 adults and 4 children (1 is just a baby)), which is great as the kids would have all stayed in our room anyway even if we got two rooms so saved ourselves some money.
We had a king, a single and a double sofa which was made up nicely for us.
However was dissapointing when we looked into the fridge to find someone else's pizza and milk in there that wasn't cleaned out. We werent too fussed as the room was nice. The cushions on the couch were ripped and there is mould on the grout in the bathroom which is a quick fix for the hotel but im not sure why dont clean/regrout as it does put you off..other than that everything was fine and we were happy with the $179 pricetag. On the plus side the customer service was very good!..(although they could have not charged us for breakfast for leaving the pizza in the fridge)....the kids enjoyed the pool and checkin/out was very easy. Would definitely comeback.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for a work conference over two days and it was outstanding. Staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. Food was incredible....as good as any great restuarant! Rooms are huge and incredibly comfortable and clean. Grounds are lovely with lots of lovely shady areas.
Our conference was enhanced immensely through the attention paid to us by Melissa who was assigned to look after our needs.....I dont think I have ever seen and received such great service. What an asset....Mercure you need to hold on to this lady, she is a star!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments, I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed here over 5 occasions for business, each time I've left thinking what a good find. The rooms are modern, comfortable and dont have the "hospital lighting feel" many hotels tend to have nowadays. The pool is great as are the rest of the facilities. The restaurant is outstanding, with buffet breakfast fresh, and delicious. The staff are nice, however several occasions they can't seem to figure out how to combine the restaurant and hotel room bill together, in one instance having the restaurant waitress knocking on my door at 10pm asking for my credit card.
Considering the price for the rooms, this hotel is one of the best value for money in the region and I'd highly recommend for those who just need a room for the night, or even for those visiting Gerringong for a few days who want a touch of luxury accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

I shall share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews