We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Ridge Retreat(Gerringong)(Great Value!)
$110
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 617(Kiama)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama(Kiama)(Great Value!)
$125
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
193
299
173
70
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
299
173
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth coastadult poolmovie channelscoffee tableshort drivebuffet breakfastbalcony roomhotel restaurantchar restaurantthe room was niceking bedseven mile beachtown centrepoolsspacourttennis
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 794 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the moment I rang to book the hotel, the customer service was great. Managed to get 1 room for all of us ( 2 adults and 4 children (1 is just a baby)), which is great as the kids would have all stayed in our room anyway even if we got two rooms so saved ourselves some money.
We had a king, a single and a double sofa which was made up nicely for us.
However was dissapointing when we looked into the fridge to find someone else's pizza and milk in there that wasn't cleaned out. We werent too fussed as the room was nice. The cushions on the couch were ripped and there is mould on the grout in the bathroom which is a quick fix for the hotel but im not sure why dont clean/regrout as it does put you off..other than that everything was fine and we were happy with the $179 pricetag. On the plus side the customer service was very good!..(although they could have not charged us for breakfast for leaving the pizza in the fridge)....the kids enjoyed the pool and checkin/out was very easy. Would definitely comeback.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for a work conference over two days and it was outstanding. Staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. Food was incredible....as good as any great restuarant! Rooms are huge and incredibly comfortable and clean. Grounds are lovely with lots of lovely shady areas.
Our conference was enhanced immensely through the attention paid to us by Melissa who was assigned to look after our needs.....I dont think I have ever seen and received such great service. What an asset....Mercure you need to hold on to this lady, she is a star!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollybelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments, I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed here over 5 occasions for business, each time I've left thinking what a good find. The rooms are modern, comfortable and dont have the "hospital lighting feel" many hotels tend to have nowadays. The pool is great as are the rest of the facilities. The restaurant is outstanding, with buffet breakfast fresh, and delicious. The staff are nice, however several occasions they can't seem to figure out how to combine the restaurant and hotel room bill together, in one instance having the restaurant waitress knocking on my door at 10pm asking for my credit card.
Considering the price for the rooms, this hotel is one of the best value for money in the region and I'd highly recommend for those who just need a room for the night, or even for those visiting Gerringong for a few days who want a touch of luxury accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Gerringong.

I shall share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kellie Stapleton
General Manager
Mercure Resort Gerringong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed over night during a major storm, so we were confined to the hotel for the evening. The staff were pleasant and helpful, check was smooth. The beds were nice, the room with a balcony overlooking the pool and tennis courts was nice. Everything was nice. We booked on a pay in advance special rate, so it was good value. Even though we were told breakfast was not included, it was. The meals in the evening were well presented, the wine list had a few local wines, but mainly from other regions. The pay for use internet is an issue, it should be free (for limited use).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a beautiful Resort with a spacious little studio apartment, Although it is not really "By the Sea", The bed was comfy the buffet breakfast was beautiful, It is a little far from main shops etc so you will need a car for this.
Room was beautiful had a great time. Would go again!!

Room Tip: I didnt try the fitness centre, I loved it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilmareex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews