We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with reservations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent with reservations!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

W e had a lovely2 night stay and found the hotel to be top class . Large spacious room, amazing bathroom, however there is no free Wi Fi which you'd expect from a hotel of this class & price. The dinner in the restaurant was beautiful but not an extensive menu. The big downer was the noise in the restaurant, without a doubt the noisiest restaurant we had ever experienced. There were 2 very loud groups there, but the acoustics were terrible. A great hotel spoiled by these negatives.
Francis K

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    283
    151
    53
    42
See reviews for
170
377
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really impressed with this place. Visited in winter but am looking forward to returning in summer so we can enjoy the pool and outdoor areas. The restuarant's great and the service was top-shelf. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ben_caddaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The accommodation was excellent, the locality well worth returning to in the next year or two. The evening meals were commensurate with the rooms and service but breakfast was well below par. Hopefully others have commented and the quality has been improved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Mecure Resort in Gerringong. The room was spacious, restaurant meal was outstanding and the service from the staff was fantastic.
Our waitress, Kayla, was excellent. She new how to look after her guests and is a credit to the company.
The Mecure Resort, is not by the sea, as the name suggests but it's not that far. A minute or so by car, so no big deal.
I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Mecure Resort Gerringong, we had a lovely time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service was excellent which is extremely important - this made the stay very enjoyable and the accommodation was also excellent.

The disappointment was that this Resort is advertised as being 'by the Sea' which it is not and I requested a room with a sea view - the microscopic glimpse of the sea was at such a distance that it looked more like distant mountains!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Asher604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We jumped in the car and headed to Gerringong from Sydney for one magical night away. My partner and I spent Saturday meandering around the south coast towns of Shellharbour, Kiama and Jamberoo before checking into the lovely Mercure Resort in Gerringong. The experience was fantastic and would recommend it to couples and families who are looking for a short but relaxing getaway. On the Sunday we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast which was included in the price of the one night stay, before exploring Berry and the Southern Highlands.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Smic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a nice stay for one night mid-week and had a lovely breakfast. The room was spacious and there was a nice bed. But we were disappointed to find there was a smell of tobacco smoke when we first entered the room. Also we thought there may have been some mildew around bath/shower area.

Having travelled internationally for 9 months in the last 3 years, our stay again reminded us that hotels should provide suitcase racks in guests' rooms (two racks minimum). The alternative is for hotel guests to use other furniture (e.g. chairs, desks etc) leading to deterioration of such furniture.

On checking-out, we told Reception of these disappointments and they apologised that our experience had not been up to our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 2Retirees_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
22.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
18.8 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
145 reviews
8.0 mi away
Berry Village Boutique Motel
4.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gerringong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Property: Mercure Gerringong Resort
Address: 1 Fern St, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Gerringong, only 2 hours south of Sydney on the NSW south coast & 5 minutes from the beach. With 52 king rooms, an award winning restaurant, an indulgent day spa, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, a sun drenched garden courtyard & a kids play area... for holidays, events, conferences & weddings. Created to offer guests a personal experience... with views overlooking the hinterland, across protected wetlands & back to the sea. Enjoy the local charm of Gerringong, the Illawarra & the Shoalhaven where you’ll find golf, boutique wineries, scenic attractions, coastal walks, rainforests, recreation theme parks, kids attractions, fantastic shopping in many boutiques & the weekend markets…..so much to see & do ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing