We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark4wilko
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazimu63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked a room that was advertised as a king bed and double sofa. On inspection of the allocated room we noticed that there was no mattress on the sofa bed, called reception to get this rectified.

The response was we didn't have kids and didn't need the sofa. We paid extra, as it was two guys on business and there solution was to separate the king into two singles. Not what we paid for.

Charge city prices and you really are in the middle of nowhere, not near the middle of Gerrigoing at all. I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WackieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Every comfort was available at this resort that you could require.Dining for breakfast & dinner a pure delight.Staff were very helpful and accommodating to all requests.
Really enjoyed our stay & will be back !!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YassBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Yassbilby,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Resort Gerringong. We are very happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are a positive encouragement to our team and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future

Regards,
Hussein Abdallah
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The good the bad and the ugly.
The food was 1 st class
The carpet was soiled, the tv reception was unwatchable
The receptionist lied about the reason for the tv blamed the weather ....and on the second night they attempted to re tune without success , it's the controller box which is stuffed
I asked for a rebate and was told where to go......

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on an ocean view there isn't one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Steve H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure resort Gerringong. It is disappointing to hear that we were not able to successfully re tune the TV. Unfortunately we have been facing some problems with the digital signal we receive and this has been now addressed. Please contact us directly on +61 (2) 42341359 to allow me to discuss this with you further.

Regards,

Hussein Abdallah
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Mecure Gerringong. The food was delicous and very good value for money. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only issue we experienced was with the quests staying in the room next to us - they partied into the early hours of Sunday night which made sleeping difficult. Apart from this we can not wait until we can return for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Stuwalsh,

Thank you for taking the time ti tell us about your experience during your last visit to Mercure Resort Gerringong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I was disappointed to hear that your night was disturbed by the occupants of the room next to you. Please rest assured that we will be taking the appropriate measures to address excess noise to stop any re-occurrence.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure resort Gerringong

Regards,
Hussein Abdallah
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The carpet was stained and the coffee table was scratched but other than that the room was nice and quite large. The TV channel provided by Mecure had a great line up of movies but the reception was so poor I couldn't watch it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
22.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
24.7 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
157 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gerringong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Address: 1 Fern St, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gerringong
Price Range: $108 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Gerringong, only 2 hours south of Sydney on the NSW south coast & 5 minutes from the beach. With 52 king rooms, an award winning restaurant, an indulgent day spa, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, a sun drenched garden courtyard & a kids play area... for holidays, events, conferences & weddings. Created to offer guests a personal experience... with views overlooking the hinterland, across protected wetlands & back to the sea. Enjoy the local charm of Gerringong, the Illawarra & the Shoalhaven where you’ll find golf, boutique wineries, scenic attractions, coastal walks, rainforests, recreation theme parks, kids attractions, fantastic shopping in many boutiques & the weekend markets…..so much to see & do ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing