We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome coffee & friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Espresso Bar

Blue Espresso Bar
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gerringong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Best coffee in town Toby's Estate) & the food is lovely & uncomplicated. Staff very friendly. I'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cbloom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A charming little cafe with the most friendliest staff and coffee to die for, my baked cheesecake was fresh and very very tasty. Only a simple menu but well worth the drive. I for one will be coming back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dropbear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We couldn't find a decent coffee in the whole of Gerringong in our 2 week stay their, but we did find this little coffee shop just off the main street on our last few days before we headed back to Melbourne. Great hot proper coffee and friendly staff that smile and truly happy to serve you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee in beautiful Gerringong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was born in Gerringong but haven't lived in the town for many years. I return often to visit family and friends and it's still one of my favourite places in the world. On a recent visit, I was encouraged to try the coffee from the newest cafe in town. The owner was very friendly and most importantly, the coffee was great! He uses beans from Toby's Estate and I will definitely be back on my next visit home. Highly recommended for those staying in Gerringong/Gerroa or passing through.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gezzagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Espresso Bar also viewed

Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
Gerringong, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Blue Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing