We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took notice of other reviews”

Finley Palm Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Finley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finley Palm Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Finley
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Took notice of other reviews”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Whilst travelling got on the net to see what was available at Finley and found all the positive reviews about this hotel. We decided to book and were not disappointed with our choice. A great place to stop for the night whilst on your travels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denisejackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healesville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in many motels but this one stands out as very tidy and clean at a reasonable price. Definitely one for our short list.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YarraValley98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The room was clean and the water pressure in the shower was outstanding. Despite it being on the highway there was very little road noise. It has the unfortunate polyester bedspreads (which I really can't stand, in part because you know they are so very rarely washed) of country motels but other than that it was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank massagemenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I have stayed in many motels in Australia. Branded, chain motels and the privately run ones. Finley Palm sets out a 5-star standard for me now in terms of cleanliness. They will put to shame many many hotels and motels in the region. You just cannot find flaws with the operator's impeccable eye for dirt and the room and bathroom is just spotless. Nothing left for you to clean if you were given the chore. From top of cupboards to underneath the table, visitors who are just fussed by dirt will find Finley Palm a hard (and high) standard to beat. If you don't believe me, check in a night yourself if you are in the area. Plus the huge sized rooms are a plus. There are no in-house restaurants but two establishments allow charge back facilities to hotel room - great for those travelling on business.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoSixFiveOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,983 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

This motel was less than a third full on our Sunday night stay.

The rooms were scrupulously clean, and the motel adequate in all respects for a property of its type.

We considered the A$88 tariff to be good value.

  • Liked — Spacious and inviting
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finley
11.8 mi away
Kanimbla Motor Inn
Kanimbla Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
39 reviews
11.9 mi away
Bridge Motor Inn
Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
21 reviews
11.9 mi away
Thomas Lodge Motel
Thomas Lodge Motel
#4 of 9 in Tocumwal
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Bakery Park Motor Inn
Bakery Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
26 reviews
12.5 mi away
Early Settlers Motel
Early Settlers Motel
#2 of 4 in Tocumwal
20 reviews
12.3 mi away
Kingswood Motel
Kingswood Motel
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finley Palm Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finley Palm Motor Inn

Property: Finley Palm Motor Inn
Address: Murray Street & Berrigan Road, Finley, New South Wales NSW 2713, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Finley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Finley
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing