We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorrigo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Dorrigo B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Mossgrove B&B was our last stop on a driving and walking holiday through Victoria and NSW. What a beautiful way to end our trip! From the moment we arrived, our hosts, Sue and John, made us so welcome......and went out of their way to cater for our every need in the most generous and friendly manner. The guest suite was spacious, luxuriously appointed and private, overlooking the magnificent garden complete with free-ranging chooks and a multitude of native birds. We felt away from it all in peace and tranquillity, yet we were only minutes from all the scenic delights of Dorrigo and its surrounds. More than excellent in every way and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Mossgrove B&B is one of those very special places you find just now and again. We had high expectations as close family had visited previously with rave reviews and we now were visiting together. Our expectations were matched if not exceeded. Our hosts Sue and John were just fabulous and most welcoming and attentive. They have created a beautiful environment in a beautiful part of the world. The accommodation was excellent, spacious and comfortable for 2 couples with a cosy sitting room with fireplace and an outside deck. Mossgrove is well-situated as a base for local attractions. We will most definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lees766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Mossgrove B&B delivers on all levels - a beautiful area, wonderful gardens and great accommodation together with friendly and engaging hosts. John and Sue make guests feel very welcome from the moment of arrival with a wonderful afternoon tea and continue with great service throughout the stay. We hope to get back in the future to enjoy its tranquility and beauty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueEDorrigo, Owner at Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mossgrove and really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I was wondering how it would shape up with so many 5star ratings... Fortunatly our stay exceeded our expectations. Supremely comfortable and relaxing in a very beautiful part of the world. Thanks for everything! We're trying to plan out when we can be back again - very soon I hope!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Ursus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueEDorrigo, Owner at Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Glad your expectations were exceeded and that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great tips on Romania and also for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Picture perfect surroundings, beautiful, welcoming hosts. If you are looking for a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere to stay at, this is the one. The beautiful location is enhanced by the sincerity and hospitality of the hosts, Sue and John. It was a very relaxing and joyful stay, the accommodation was excellent and very spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B , a little gem. We will certainly return. Thanks very much for such an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyq88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueEDorrigo, Owner at Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
A relaxing time for our guests is what we endeavour to provide at Mossgrove so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Sitting in front of the wood fire on a cool autumn night and perfect autumn days to explore go along way with rest and relaxation. Thank you for your lovely comments and kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The superlatives already used on previous reviews say it all. We only stayed one night but it was one of the highlights of a six week Australia holiday. John was welcoming, personable, informative and genuinely pleased to see us. The room is a true home from home with all the comforts a weary traveller need. John even recommended and reserved somewhere for dinner which was also really good. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and house, great hosts with a genuine love of what they do. The gardens and bonsai collection are truly wonderful. Accommodation was fabulous and spacious with quality everywhere you looked. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants something special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorrigo
6.7 mi away
Lookout Mountain Retreat
3.6 mi away
Fernbrook Lodge
Fernbrook Lodge
#3 of 7 in Dorrigo
35 reviews
21.3 mi away
Friday Creek Retreat
Friday Creek Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Orara
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mossgrove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 589 Old Coast Rd | P.O. Box 480 Dorrigo, Dorrigo, New South Wales 2453, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dorrigo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dorrigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MossGrove Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Dorrigo NSW, is part of a charming federation home set on six acres, located on the cool climate Dorrigo Plateau, and only 8kms from Dorrigo and World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing