We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover & great hosts. Garry. S. Manning Point, N.S.W.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Denman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Denman
Ranked #1 of 1 Denman B&B and Inns
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stopover & great hosts. Garry. S. Manning Point, N.S.W.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stopped over on the way back from Dubbo Zoo. Great hosts, made us feel very comfortable,accommadation very nice & clean, air con(which was needed due to extreme heat).
Attached restaurant(Cepes) to motel/hotel was really good, staff were all very gracious,food was excellent & large servings.
All in all great stay, great people & great food & service. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
15
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

this was a little oasis in NSW Country. 4 star rooms with kitchenette and widescreen tv with Austar. Hosts Steve and Cathy could not have been more helpful. as a surprise, the restaurant in the hotel was superb, easily the best in a 50 km radius. will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neil5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hervey bay
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A lovely quality motel - I am fussy and have panned a number of other motels in the past but I loved this place and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travllers., We were extremely comfortable. The owner was most obliging and when I asked if there was ice in the frig (there was) he went out of his way to bring me more. Also cold water in the frig. All the nice small touches you like to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Grapevine Motel and it was excellent. The room was a good size, had a king bed and was very clean. The new owners had just taken over and they were great. It's right in the middle of town which was lovely to be able to stroll through the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this wonderful motel and I can say it is clean and an affordable price. The manager resides on the premises and was happy to assist with my families need for extra towels at 10pm. The property had very friendly staff and I would recommend this property to anyone looking for value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on our first road trip on our motorbike. The owners were very friendly and the rooms were neat and clean. Each room had a little kitchenette; bread, juice & fresh milk were provided on arrival. We had 6 rooms and had dinner at the restuarant in the pub - make sure you book. The Royal Hotel across the road had a band playing and it was a great place to go for a drink after dinner. Another plus was there was under cover parking for the bikes (and cars). Will be back, when we head that way again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here a few times and always clean and tidy. nothing exceptional but for the traveller it's good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneydavid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denman
0.2 mi away
Denman Motor Inn
Denman Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Denman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Denman Van Village
Denman Van Village
#1 of 2 in Denman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
14.3 mi away
Remington Motor Inn
Remington Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Muswellbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sandy Hollow Tourist Park
Sandy Hollow Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Sandy Hollow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
23.3 mi away
Strathearn Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Denman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Denman

Property: The Denman
Address: 1 - 5 Ogilvie St | Intersection of Palace St, Denman, New South Wales 2328, Australia (Formerly The Grapevine Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Denman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Denman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Denman 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Denman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing