We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Settlement Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Cannot say enough about this Motor Inn. Very spacious room, good tea/coffee making facilities. Great shower. Very clean. Good value for money. Well done Ben and Shannon! :) It was also pet friendly without disturbing other guests. Even our four legged friend can be comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Well mannered travelling companions are always welcome. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
17
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable one night stay on our way to Adelaide. Kids went swimming in pool which was sparkling. Room was spotless and was very well appointed, including toaster and kettle. Beds were cery comfortable. We ordered breakfast which was yummy! Shannon was very accommodating and went out of her way to ensure we had all that we needed.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Linda. It is lovely to have our efforts appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and. 2 kids , the room was more than spacious enough for us plus cases and all the extras that come with travelling with a family /baby ! Perfectly located for us on our road trip through Oz !
Room was clean and well maintained.
Would recommend and have no hesitations about staying here if we are nearby again !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for recommending us. Our rooms are great! I love the open walking space and benches to spread out all the children's stuff, so important when travelling with our little people. Happy holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed twice with Settlement Motor Inn. On both occasions, we were very impressed with the quality of accommodation and meals.

We like Deniliquin, and will not hesitate to stay at the Settlement each time we are there.

Congratulations to Ben and Shannon for operating a fine motor inn of high quality. The homely standard of care and attention from both Ben and Shannon was superb.

Ian and Judy Hyndman
Beechworth, Victoria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Ian and Judy. We are very proud to produce quality home style food using the best fresh (from our own vegie garden and chickens) ingredients available to us here in Deniliquin. Our butcher, Northside Butchery, cut all our meat to request. Our cleaning staff are always happy to have their work appreciated also. I will pass on your kind comments. we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Settlement Motor Inn in the past and returned again for a week recently. The hosts were very accommodating, rooms big, clean,comfortable. The food prepared by the motel was first class and fresh.
I will be staying there again on my next trip to Deniliquin and can highly recommend the motel.
nothing seems to be a problem to the owners.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same and people should enjoy any room availiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Steve! All our "standard rooms" are no so standard, just similar as you mention. Funny thing you should mention they are similar, we have many return guests who love to keep the same room number for every stay, and are quite pleasantly surprised when they have a different room that their expectations are still fulfilled. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our food. Everything is prepared for each meal as ordered. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was warmly surprised by the enthusiastic and helpful response I got each time I spoke to Shannon - she was a fund of knowledge, incredibly warm and caring, and by the time I got to Deni I felt I was arriving at a good friend's place! Besides that, the room was immaculate, comfortable and extremely well-appointed, and the 'green' touch suited my carbon-awareness. It's worth going back to Deni just to go to that hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Kammy, we were happy to hear you event here in town went well. We do strive to look after the environment here, and have added a few extras since your visit. We do all our laundry onsite and have invested heavily into improving the motels energy efficiency. We are proudly certified as part of the NSW Governments Energy Efficiency Scheme for Small Business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at this motor inn before and have always found it
a very enjoyable experience, the owners are extremely welcoming
and friendly and could not do enough to help. The rooms are very
clean and maintained daily and we would not hesitate to recommend
this motor inn.

Room Tip: My opinion is that no matter which room you have you would be very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We thank you for your lovely review. Honest reviews are our best advertising. We look forward to meeting each and every guest, and bonus of being the owner managers and living on site. Travel well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
1.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.3 mi away
Deniliquin Country Club Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#3 of 8 in Deniliquin
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coach House Motel
Coach House Motel
#4 of 5 in Deniliquin
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Motor Inn

Property: Settlement Motor Inn
Address: 327 Victoria St, Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settlement Motor Inn is a small family owned motel that offers excellent service and spacious rooms. All rooms are non smoking, ground level and well appointed with Wifi, Foxtel, crystal clear TV reception, saltwater pool, complimentary guests laundry, microwave, dining table, kitchen sink, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery. We pride ourselves on the presentation of our rooms and extensive lawns and gardens. Located well back from the intersection of the Riverina and Cobb Highways on the North side of Deniliquin, with easy access from Victoria Street. Conveniently we have 2 major service station on the adjacent corner. Continental breakfast available 7 days. A great place to stay while visiting the historic Peppin Heritage Centre, fishing or skiing the Edward River and one of the many natural wonders of the Red Gum Forrest or Cultural Events that happen throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Settlement Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing