We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Country Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We has occasion to stay at this Motel overnight . We had two rooms, a large spacious family room and a queen room. Both rooms whilst basic were beautifully cleaned and a nice welcoming note as to which staff member had serviced the room. The owner/manager was one of the most friendly front office staff we have encountered. Fresh milk was offered at check in, a nice touch. Her local knowledge made our visit even better. We could not give this motel full marks as a few little things let it down. The tired late 80's decore. Both rooms were very dark, we even left the door open to let extra light in but exposed brick and dark bedspreads, grey tables and chairs did little to lighten the room. The lounge provided also was showing signs of wear, unless it was moved it would have been impossible to sit and read a book on this. Overall better lighting would have been appreciated. The bathroom, whilst small was again perfectly clean, just showing signs of age as were the towels etc that were provided. An update of tiling and shower cubicle wouldn't go astray. The motel was in a good position in the town, able to walk everywhere once we had checked in but being on the main road made it quite noisy but you do accept that when you book a motel on a site on a main highway. A hedge or even double glazing could certainly improve this problem. The breakfast provided was lovely, plenty of the usual cooked choices that you can get when you travel in the country. It arrived hot and at the time ordered and in the usual country style was a very generous portion. It obviously is the reps choice of hotel gauging by the high occupancy on a mid-week night. When we are next in Deniliquin we will certainly consider staying at this establishment again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the second row away from the highway or the self contained units at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farmdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Friendly and pleasant managers, immaculately clean unit with microwave and usual other appliances. Large bathroom a bonus. Adequate restaurant on site. Only negative no free internet.
Would recommend if staying overnight in Deniliquin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was travelling from Melbourne back to Brisbane and decided to stay at this motel which is rated 3.5 stars in the AAA guide. It was close to my assessment of that rating - my room was well presented although, like hundreds of motels around Australia, a little dated in its decor as another reviewer has commented. Internet access is provided, there is a disabled access room and the restaurant serves both Chinese and Australian meals. Meals can also be provided to rooms. Whilst the cuisine might not quite be up to capital city standards I enjoyed my well-cooked meal in peace and quiet - an excellent alternative to noisy poker-machine clubs and fast-food outlets. Fresh fruit was provided for breakfast - a small gesture but appreciated and one which is sometimes not provided at more expensive or more highly rated establishments. The motel is, as the name suggests, located near the shopping centre. There is some traffic noise from the intersection outside for rooms at one end of the property. This was not a problem for me as I had the windows closed and the reverse-cycle air-conditioning on. A high brick or timber fence would reduce traffic noise. The property has some 'de-luxe' rooms of a higher standard and price but these were fully booked when I stayed there. Perhaps this a pointer for the new owners of the property to look at the feasibility of upgrading further rooms to retain corporate business. The owners were very helpful and attentive.

For a town the size of Deniliquin this is a good motel and I would recommend it to travellers, sales representatives and public servants visiting "Deni".

Room Tip: Rooms 11 to 15, at one end of the main building, are closest to the intersection where there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzjohnBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed in this motel while in Deniliquin for work. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have a microwave. The TV is a wee bit small when watching from the bed, and there is traffic noise when cars pull out ealrly from their parking near the rooms. The Managers could not be nicer, and were extremely helpful. The laundry and drier were extremely useful. Restaurant attcahed to motel serves good, fresh honest food.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms do not get the motel traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleJFLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed in "Denni" for 3 nights and booked 2 2 bedroom self contained unit. Well laid out and spacious, complete with washing machine, courtyard, small salt water pool a few metres away.
The hotel (motel) has it's own restaurant which was nice enough for a country town (I guess we're spoilt coming from Melbourne when it comes to cuisine). The main street is only a short walk from the unit with pubs, shops, etc. Even "Maccas" is a 2 minute walk away if you feel like a burger fix late at night.
The room was cleaned daily and staff were very friendly and courteous. Definitely would recommend to people considering the price of $108 per night!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Its central location is good. My room was large and although the decor is rather dated, it was comfortable with everything spotlessly clean. The owners obviously take great care to provide a pleasant experience for their clients with some attention given to room inclusions. The rooms facing the street can be affected by traffic noise although this by no means constant. Some sort of noise attenuating window treatment would help. There is a restaurant serving mainly chinese-style food that I found to be satisfactory but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed in Deniliquin for one night when travelling for work. When I phoned ahead with my booking I was told that I was lucky and had been allocated the last room. I didn't realise that I'd been given the two-bedroom unit until I arrived!
It was probably too much room for me (ever heard that in a hotel review before?) but I was quite happy with it. The furniture was a bit soft, so I just rolled the bed around so I could see the tv and watched it that way. It was pretty warm so the evaporative a/c (I think I got that right) took a while to make a difference but once it was going everything was fine. It's only a few minutes walk to most places in town, and I'll stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunderchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deniliquin Country Club Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cottages on Edward
Cottages on Edward
#1 of 8 in Deniliquin
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#3 of 8 in Deniliquin
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin

Address: 399 Cressy Street, Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range: $98 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing