We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cobram, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent a week here and loved every minute. The temps were in the mid 40's all week but with two pools and the river on your doorstep we were always happy. The grounds and amenities were always immaculate & the staff friendly and helpful. We have found ourselves a regular holiday spot :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowCockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    38
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
104
42
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you are unfortunate enough to stay here during bad weather, watch out! They don't offer refunds or credits to stay at a later date. We lost hundreds of dollars. Money we had been saving all year to holiday there. We have very small children and had consecutive 45+ degree days. We just couldn't stay, they had gotten very sick from it. The park couldn't care less. The disabled toilets were always locked, making parents with prams have to leave their babies outside of the toilet. And the caretaker is plain nasty. Speaks to grown adults as if they were children. Telling us to be quiet on a night we were not being loud, and didn't bother to speak to another group of people who were worse. Terrible way to treat retuning service men's families. We will definitely not be retuning or recommending this park.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our park and service. The Christmas holidays are a period of high demand for our camping sites and we turn away many bookings based on the commitment from those who reserve a site.Summers can be quite hot in Deniliquin and that is why we have invested so much in facilities like the resort pool, water park and plenty of sheltered BBQ and meeting areas.

Our staff are much praised for their friendly service so your comments about our caretaker is certainly not the norm. However, we believe that it would have been the security staff that you are referring to who are here of an evening ensuring curfew times are adhered to.

The disabled toilets are locked to ensure they are available to those who need them and are accessible only by a key for those people. Our amenities blocks are big enough inside to allow prams and wheelchairs as we are now required to have ambulant toilets within our amenities.

Thanks again for sending us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarra Glen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have just returned from a slightly longer than expected stay at the Big 4 in Deniliquin. Our initial 3 night stay turned into a 5 night stay because of mechanical problems with our car. As a family of two adults and two young kids with a caravan we were allocated a large and grassy powered site (as they all are). The facilities are fantastic especially for kids. Two large pools, tennis court, jumping pillow and putt putt golf. And the bathroom and laundry amenities are clean and well maintained. We were there during a big heatwave and the pool was a fantastic place to hang out with the kids. But the park also organised daily kids activities including art/craft sessions and multiple movie sessions. The thing that I will always remember about our stay here is how friendly and helpful all of the staff were. With all of our hassles with a broken down car they were most helpful and accommodating in getting everything sorted. One of the girls even lined up her brother to drive me to Echuca to pickup a rental car rather than fork out $250 for a taxi (I didn't need to do that in the end but the offer was much appreciated). We can't think of a better caravan park that we have stayed at and we will definitely be coming back. And if you have to be stranded for a few days during a heatwave with a broken car then this is a pretty good place for that to happen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraRot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
It is standard practice to do everything possible to ensure our guests are comfortable here at BIG4 Deni especially when situations such as yours make that a challenge, GraRot. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our park, our team and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights 26/12/13 - 02/01/14.
Facilities immaculate, kids had a ball at the 2 pools and water play park. Rates were well priced. If you take your kids in peak make sure you take their bikes. Every kid had one. Lucky we took our kids. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked a campsite for one night. We arrived on a very hot day but the pool was great. Nice and close to the river. Bit of a drive to town but overall a great park with fantastic facilities. Would certainly recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Jeremy M and for sharing it on Trip Advisor. We have certainly been grateful for our position right on the Edward River these past few hot weeks, as have our guests. The pool and waterpark have had quite a work out too! We hope that you can stay and enjoy BIG4 Deni for a bit longer on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a Grassy site down by the river, the kids could fish just across from the site, the facilities were fantastic, loved the 2 pools and the waterpark..Lots of beautiful green grass, Super friendly (especially Ollie!) staff and moden, clean amenities..We will def be back..Best value park we have stayed at for a long time..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at BIG4 Deni and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of some of our great facilities. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We organised a get together for our family and booked four Units for four nights.
We just had the best time - so much for the children to do in the Park. Some played tennis, others tried out the mini golf whilst the smaller ones showed us their skills in the pool.We also had a boat and enjoyed fun in the river. The Staff were extremely kind and looked after us!
Our family will definitely be returning next year. Many thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
2.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#5 of 5 in Deniliquin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.9 mi away
McLean Beach Holiday Park
McLean Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 4 in Deniliquin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deniliquin Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
3.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Address: Lot 100 Ochtertyre Street, Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park is an award winning resort style caravan park beautifully located on the banks of the Edward River just three hours from Melbourne. We have a range of cabin accommodation overlooking the water, powered and unpowered sites with camp kitchen, conference facilities/recreation room and our own private boat ramp. So bring the boat and go fishing or waterskiing. If you'd rather stick closer to home, take advantage of our solar heated swimming pool, brand new water park with water slide and giant water bucket, 18 hole mini golf course, jumping pillow, playground or go karts. BIG4 Deniliquin has something for everyone, so come and relax and let the kid go nuts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing