We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a relaxing stay with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lorne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a relaxing stay with the kids”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a Grassy site down by the river, the kids could fish just across from the site, the facilities were fantastic, loved the 2 pools and the waterpark..Lots of beautiful green grass, Super friendly (especially Ollie!) staff and moden, clean amenities..We will def be back..Best value park we have stayed at for a long time..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at BIG4 Deni and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of some of our great facilities. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    39
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We organised a get together for our family and booked four Units for four nights.
We just had the best time - so much for the children to do in the Park. Some played tennis, others tried out the mini golf whilst the smaller ones showed us their skills in the pool.We also had a boat and enjoyed fun in the river. The Staff were extremely kind and looked after us!
Our family will definitely be returning next year. Many thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to stay for three nights. Had booked a two bedroom villa. Soon realized porta cot was not going to fit in second room (bunk beds). Received a free upgrade to three bedroom villa (saving about $60). Beautiful modern rooms. Only whinge is that I didn't like the shower head, no good for taller people as it goes straight into your face or down.
Would prefer a more conventional type.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay at BIG4 Deni, Adamsumm and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We will always do everything possible to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us and it is a bonus to receive a pat on the back when we can extend to things such as your complimentary upgrade. All feedback helps with our development of the park so your comments about the shower heads have been taken on board. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a great time. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There were lots of different activities to keep the kids occupied. Our site was really lovely with a wonderful view of the river.We have already booked again for next year!

Room Tip: We camped down by the river - it was a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khuddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a surprise. This caravan park is in the middle of nowhere but is tucked into the perfect corner. The owners have gone to alt of effort to make it very family friendly, clean and functional. The outdoor kitchen is perfect and the theatre room is excellent. The sites next to the river are divine and when I return I'll defiantly be requesting these. We had an ensuite site. It far from the pool and jumping pillow and the kids thought it was the bees knees. The groundsman Bill is a real asset to the park and helps with local knowledge too.
The only things I would improve on, is they should get rid of the $1 fee for the use of the BBQ's which is more of an inconvenience. Also the pool needs to have back up heating, cause solar heating is just not enough.
Otherwise I will be coming back for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We all love surprises so we are glad to hear that your stay with us exceeded expectations. Thanks for pointing out the many areas that we have worked hard to achieve and for acknowledging one of our valued team members. We will certainly pass on your comments. The small charge for the BBQ is to ensure that children do not push the activation button and heat up the plate at risk of injury. We would love to have an alternative to solar heating for the pool but as we are restricted to bottled gas in this area we are yet to find another viable option. We look forward to seeing you return to BIG4 Deni soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is our second stay at the park, look forward to staying in Summer time. too cold for the pool. Kids loved the go karts . As did their dads. Will definitely come stay again.
The sites for the caravan were nice and roomy, not squashed in as some parks are. We saw there are ensuite sites as well which is good to know for future reference.
Great park, would recommend it highly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHarmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the 2nd time we had been there and it was even better than the first. The additions and renovations have certainly made this a place we want to return to-again. The great facilities: pools, mini golf, tennis court, BBQs, etc gave us plenty to do. Also the walks along the river were very pleasant in the evening.

Room Tip: We stayed in our caravan next to a deluxe en-suite which was huge. Good size for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
2.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
McLean Beach Holiday Park
McLean Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deniliquin Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.9 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Address: Lot 100 Ochtertyre Street, Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park is an award winning resort style caravan park beautifully located on the banks of the Edward River just three hours from Melbourne. We have a range of cabin accommodation overlooking the water, powered and unpowered sites with camp kitchen, conference facilities/recreation room and our own private boat ramp. So bring the boat and go fishing or waterskiing. If you'd rather stick closer to home, take advantage of our solar heated swimming pool, brand new water park with water slide and giant water bucket, 18 hole mini golf course, jumping pillow, playground or go karts. BIG4 Deniliquin has something for everyone, so come and relax and let the kid go nuts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing