We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Absolutely beautiful park. Facilities were cleaned regularly. Camp Kitchen with full facilities was great. Plenty for the kids to do. Beautiful pools and very friendly staff. Loved the outside cimena on NYE. Booked an extended time for next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    41
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willaston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Extremely clean Facilities. 2 swimming pools, put put golf, close to the river, saw possums at night. Needed some Business scanning and emailing done, staff went out of their way to do this for us. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The kids loved it, we loved it and our friends loved it. Our cabin was spacious and perfect. The lawns and gardens lovely. The river is great for skiing, fishing and sight seeing. The staff were wonderful and very welcoming. The water park, lagoon style pool and big bouncy pillow were the favourites of our weekend. The kids couldn't get enough of them. If I had to have any negatives it was the stray cat that scrathced my son. (he survived and possibly deserved it) But we told staff and they were wonderful about it all and reported it to the council straight away.

Room Tip: River front 2bdr is great for sitting on the grass in front of cabin and close to BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We took our caravan for 3 nights for a short break away. The park is located on the banks of the Edward River in a perfect setting. Lovely grassed caravan sites with plenty of room. All the facilities were excellent and ideal for a family with a great kids area including pool, water park, jumping pillow and mini golf. The park is located about 3 Kim's from town so you need to drive into town, but that is normal at a lot of caravan parks

Room Tip: If you don't have a caravan, there are excellent cabins available, some close to the river that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is possibily the best Hiliday park that I have ever been too. The facilities are world class. The kids were entertained from start to end, with no "I'm bored moments" which is a massive plus for mum and dad. The setting is A1, looking out to the River has un unbelievable relaxing quality. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stopped here after a big day’s driving; we parked our Motorhome right by the riverside. The amenities block was spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here, the surroundings were beautiful and we totally enjoyed our 2 night stay, very relaxing. The only downside was the brooming of guns that go off to keep the birds off the rice fields. Location is great if you don't want to be close to town as it's a fair drive out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, Owner at BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We agree that BIG4 Deni is a great place to pull in after a long drive and thanks for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We take pride in our facilities and service so it is great to hear that our attention to detail is appreciated. You did get a taste of "country" life with the gas guns from local farms. You will be pleased to know they are not all year round and do help the farmers get their crops to harvest. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

From the accommodation's cleanliness and suitability to the neatness and accessibility of a great range of facilities, this was the perfect weekend getaway for my family. My 16yo daughter loved the watersplash park; my 14yo son the jumping pillow (4 consecutive back handsprings!) and my 10yo daughter just enjoyed everything.

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the sites would suit - all have a lovely outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
2.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
3.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
26 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#3 of 8 in Deniliquin
28 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cottages on Edward
Cottages on Edward
#1 of 8 in Deniliquin
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Address: Lot 100 Ochtertyre Street, Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park is an award winning resort style caravan park beautifully located on the banks of the Edward River just three hours from Melbourne. We have a range of cabin accommodation overlooking the water, powered and unpowered sites with camp kitchen, conference facilities/recreation room and our own private boat ramp. So bring the boat and go fishing or waterskiing. If you'd rather stick closer to home, take advantage of our solar heated swimming pool, brand new water park with water slide and giant water bucket, 18 hole mini golf course, jumping pillow, playground or go karts. BIG4 Deniliquin has something for everyone, so come and relax and let the kid go nuts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing