We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Couldn't ask for more. Great facilities, fantastic location and absolute river frontage, spotlessly clean, great service. We had a great holiday and highly recommend you to everyone - thanks BIG4 Denni

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. It really depends on if you want a cabin with a view of the river or clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    39
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
105
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great location, great park, great people. Well appointed river front cabins and plenty for the kids to keep them busy.

Caretakers are good people and provided a free BBQ for earth hour.

The kids loved the possums that appear at night while sitting around the fire.

Awesome holiday had by all.

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The cabins left me pleasantly suprised. They were clean, modern and spacious. The facilities were excellent, the tall gums trees and the river out the door was great. What a great locatuion and what a great spot for a family or weekend getaway with friends. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the tall gum trees on the river. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very expensive for September school holiday period considering location, but it was a great place for a family holiday!!!! Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for riverfront cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colcatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We regularly visit the Big 4 Paringa Caravan Park and love it. The service and cleanliness is great, however it is very expensive to stay here now as they had a large increase from 2010-11 and you still have to pay for mini golf, go karts and to even use the communal bbqs, of which I thought would be included in the cost when it is so pricey. The beds are extremely hard and the rooms are too small for a porta cot which is a bit frustrating. Otherwise the services at the park are great and we do continue to return and have a great time.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmsy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Parking at boat ramp would be good. Games room and movies everynight(particularly when it's wet) A fitness centre would be great

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Good sized sites,plenty of grass but not enough shade for the summertime. Amenities block was a fair distance from our sites, but clean and plenty of showers/toilets available. Riverside was very nice and pool was popular too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyandRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
2.7 mi away
The Riviana Motel
The Riviana Motel
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
McLean Beach Holiday Park
McLean Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 5 in Deniliquin
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deniliquin Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.9 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Address: Lot 100 Ochtertyre Street, Deniliquin, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park is an award winning resort style caravan park beautifully located on the banks of the Edward River just three hours from Melbourne. We have a range of cabin accommodation overlooking the water, powered and unpowered sites with camp kitchen, conference facilities/recreation room and our own private boat ramp. So bring the boat and go fishing or waterskiing. If you'd rather stick closer to home, take advantage of our solar heated swimming pool, brand new water park with water slide and giant water bucket, 18 hole mini golf course, jumping pillow, playground or go karts. BIG4 Deniliquin has something for everyone, so come and relax and let the kid go nuts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing