We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter”
Review of The Riviana Motel

The Riviana Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Riviana Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The lady who runs it is fantastic, great example of country hospitality. Rooms are everything you would need when on the road.

Located off the highway and no second floor, so any room should be fine!

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for The Riviana Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at many motels during our two week trip from Sydney to Adelaide and return, and this motel was by far the best in terms of price, cleanliness and hospitality.
The staff were lovely, and the distance from town was of no issue to us as we loved the peaceful surroundings including the sound of Kookaburras and other birdlife.
I've already told my Son to make sure he stays at Riviana during a trip he's planning later in 2013.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dell_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for work and found the motel to be very friendly and like a family.
The older female owner is just lovely and very much one of the boys. She treated all of us as one of her own.
The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet.
The owner can provide workers with $10 hot breakfast which sure beats getting McDonnald's every morning.

Room Tip: The "White Lion Hotel" across town does really yummy and big meals.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrackATinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice and cheap hotel in Deni. It looks like not a thing has changed since the 70's but very neat and tidy inside. Staff were lovely, very family feel to the place.

Pros: parking easy, good sized room, facilities good, staff were more than happy to help for any problems or questions that arose.
Cons: aircon sounds like an old tractor (but it works), unable to open door for fresh air while locking a screen - the AC gets a bit much on hot nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keupass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night as I was working in the town and found this accomodation (which had kuckily been booked by my colleague) excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious and the best bit is the home cooked breakfast.... superb ! I am due to return to Deniliquin next month so will be making sure I book this place in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_C734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My mum, my sister and myself go on as holiday every school holidays (we are or were all teachers). We have stayed in many many motels over the years. We can say without a doubt that the Riviana was the best!!! From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. We had two little dogs with us that were treated, as Jo puts it, like gods. The rooms were clean and comfortable; and very affordable. The breakfast were fantasitc. Thankyou so much Jo and family for making our holiday (especially mum at this difficult time) in lovely Deniliquin an excellent one. We'll be seeing you again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night only the owners are more than freindly a must stay if you want to be made feel at home breakfest was amazing and and another thank you for the great rate you gave us on be half of our friend who had past away you truely amazing

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deniliquin hotels
1.0 mi away
Centrepoint Motel Deniliquin
1.7 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Deniliquin
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deniliquin Motel
Deniliquin Motel
#3 of 8 in Deniliquin
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deniliquin Country Club Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 8 in Deniliquin
26 reviews
2.7 mi away
BIG4 Deniliquin Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riviana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviana Motel

Address: Cnr.Crispe & Hetherington Sts., Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range: $71 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riviana Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Riviana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing