We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring getaway”
Review of Pinn Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crookwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinn Cottage
Ranked #1 of 3 Crookwell B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at Pinn Cottage recently and it was really the perfect getaway. I stayed in the studio, which had a lovely open fire (being a city girl this was VERY exciting), and a wonderful old world charm. Although it has been restored in keeping with it's original style, the home comforts weren't lacking, with a large comfy bed, kitchenette, and a modern bathroom with a beautiful stained glass window. Terry was a fabulous host, making sure I had everything I needed and making me feel at home. Such good value, couldn't recommend it more highly!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Pinn Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We love visiting this place. We always get the back studio room with open fire and big country style bed... The place is old and beautiful & the breaky is great... If your heading out that way, defiantly work a visit !!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craiganddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Absolute tranquility and totally unexpected. Overnight work
in crookwell and stopped in to Pinncottage.
Terry was a fantastic and abliging host.
The old style cottage and great gardens were fantastic
Escape from my busy work day.
Good value for money, Will be coming back with
The family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed in Pinn Cottage with my family over xmas and found the homestead to be a wonderful, relaxing place where all the family could relax and enjoy xmas. It was like a 'home away from home'. The rates were good and the place very clean with lovely gardens. The owner always made sure we were well catered for. Thanks Terry

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

PinnCottage is unique in this crazy year of 2012 - it is a “must case for execs trying to escape the cities, Sydney, Canberra & Melbourne.” Only 40 kms from Goulbourn HOSPITAL. The town has much to offer, including locally footwear and THE BEST socks!! Back to Pinn Cottage “Absolute charm & comfort". Nothing missing! Terry even moved machinery to allow my well preserved Holden a space in the garage!! The locals are great people - you have got to meet them - and do not be in a rush; they are certainly not!! When my children eventually return from NYC & London after several years overseas, I will certainly be “shouting each couple a 2 night stay at PinnCottage.” No doubt, I will beat them to the deadline!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HD123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Have stayed at Pinn Cottage a number of times, both in the cottage and the homestead. The cottage has been great when just with a friend and the homestead wonderful for a couple of family reunions. Both houses have character, there is great cheerful country hospitality by the owner, nothing is ever a problem, walking distance to town yet because of the rural outlook you feel like you are in the middle of the country. Homestead great to relax on the verandah, in the sun reading a book or paper or having a glass of wine. Both dwellings have wood fires as well which are also great to relax in front of. Always come back refreshed and that's why we keep returning. Pricing is very reasonable. Lots to do in area once you scratch the surface.

Room Tip: Pick a bedroom in the homestead with doors opening onto the vernadah. Great way to wake up in the mo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We have stayed here many times in the cottage & the homestead. We slept well, enjoyed the breakfast, loved the gardens, creek etc. The owner has been so kind to us with nothing ever being too much trouble even to potting up a plant for us to take home. We love having the open fire in the cottage and the slow combustion fire in the homestead. It is quaint but we enjoy it very much.

Room Tip: Bring your own hairdryer!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannysbonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinn Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Cottage

Address: 2 Prospect St, Crookwell, New South Wales 2583, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Crookwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Crookwell
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinn Cottage Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored 19th century bluestone cottage in the township of Crookwell. A perfect country retreat or Romantic Getaway. The cottage can accommodate up to 6 people. Private gardens. The accommodation is located within walking distance to Crookwell town center, shops, golf, squash and tennis courts. There are wood fires, 3 queen bedrooms, all with linen duvets and electric blankets. There are 2 bathrooms and 2 kitchenettes. The cottage is self contained and continental breakfasts are provided. Enjoy the privacy of your own private gardens at the Homestead. The homestead can accommodate up to 10 people. Guests can enjoy a peaceful stroll alongside Kiama Creek where "Platypuses have been sighted". There are 4 bedrooms, all with linen duvets and electric blankets. There is 1 bathroom, and 1 kitchen. The Homestead is fully self contained and continental breakfasts are provided. For larger groups both the Cottage and Homestead can be booked. Together accommodating up to 16 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing