We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabins”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crescent Head, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Cabins”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

3 minutes out of town. 4 cabins spread out over a private grassy area. Nice and quiet.
Our cabin was spacious and had a slow combustion fire. Quick car trip to town or beaches.
Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey67...
1 review
“Lovely setting & homely, comfortable cabin.”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful quiet family-friendly location right near bush and beach. Friendly wildlife delighted kids & adults alike & made us feel welcome! Lovely to have a quiet spot in nature but be only a few minutes away from shops & facilities.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy H
Burrum Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow just wow!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I’ve done it.. I’ve finally done it!! I’ve found the perfect value/quality combination for any accommodation anywhere!! This means I just stayed in the most perfect place for a steal!
We spent 4 nights in the Blackbutt cottage for around $150 a night off season and you know what.. I couldn’t fault it??!! In fact I would’ve paid twice as much and not even blinked.
The deck is breathtaking, truly amazing views and superbly furnished for kicking back and soaking it all up.
The interior was perfectly fitted out and extremely comfortable but the showers were next level.. piping hot and heaps of pressure.
So many accommodation providers get so many little things wrong but these guys have nailed it.
The location is perfect for those who want to run their own race away from the township but when you need to, crescent head is only 3 minutes drive away but I can promise you that you wouldn’t know whilst staying here. It’s your own little world and it’s great!!
We stayed as a family with 4 kids and just chilled visiting the local beaches from Hat Head down to Pt Plomer and could NOT be happier.
If you thinking of heading to Byron or South West Rocks and saving up your pennies.. don’t bother! Pay less than half the price per night here and get it all and so much more right here.
No promises though as these guys will soon realise what they have and charge a lot more soon enough.. even if they do you are still getting a value packed bargain in comparison to all the other places I’ve stayed at or inspected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique P
1 review
“Perfect winter getaway retreat”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family has just spent a few nights at the Goolawah Bush & Beach Retreat as part of our winter getaway. Crescent Head is perfect for some summer sun and our cabin at Goolawah provided a clean, quiet and comfy place in which to relax.
Pop out during the day to catch a wave, swim in the creek or have a walk around the headland. Then settle in on the deck of your cabin for a BBQ in the evening, or warm up inside next to the fire.
Summer and Knox are friendly hosts who can provide information on the area and recommendations on what to do.
It's a home away from home where you can relax and enjoy some time out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranu H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility at Crescent Head”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Crescent Head Beach is so beautiful but in holidays it can be so busy - Goolawah - run by ex Sydney siders, Summer and Knox, is just so laid back, quiet and private. This is a work in progress as far as the landscaping goes and the owners are doing a great job, the houses are clean yet basic which is kind of nice, drive down Plomer Point Rd to Delicate Nobbys which is just a spectacular land formation jutting out into the sea. Goolawah really is a slice of heaven away from it all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you for staying at Goolawah we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing