We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Court Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coonabarabran
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay, great price.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great customer service, rooms are clean and tidy, facilities are good and all at a great price. The town is also very pretty and has a great feel, so happy we opted to stop in here while driving from Melbourne to Brisbane.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LaurenVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    59
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
50
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilcoy, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We'd been driving for 11 hours and thought we'd spend the night in Narrabri. Good grief: mid week and not a vacancy anywhere! So it was with trepidation that we were forced to drive to Coonabarabran. Per kilometre, this stretch has more roos than just about anywhere and so hunched over in our seats we drove the next 110 km just on dusk trying to dodge our bouncing friends. Finally got to Amber Court and even though the kitchen had well and truly closed, we had a lovely meal, lovely beer, and crashed in our lovely room. The place is even pet friendly with nice grounds, to boot. What a find!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esk, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

How Hosts, John and Jan were excellent host and made us very welcome,
The rooms were good size and clean. We were at a family reunion and had 5 rooms booked.
All thought it was great. The motel is set on a large spaces ground.
We all thought the Dining room and meals were great, good country cooking, Yum.
Nothing was to much trouble for John and Jan. Although we probably keep the kitchen open for longer than normal hours it was not a problem for John and Jan. Jan even took time out to take some family photos for our group. Thanks for that Jan, well done.
We all said that we would stay there again when up that way if looking for accommodation.
One again we all would like to thanks to John and Jan for making our stay a pleasant and enjoyable.
Cheers Garry, on behalf of the Morris Clan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are a couple and stayed at this motel overnight while we were in transit with work. We booked online from the vehicle while travelling and did not arrive until fairly late. Despite this the owner met us at reception with a cheery smile and a very country friendliness. Nothing was a problem. The room was basic but large and comfortable with a big shower. The location is outside town and was a little hard to find due to a difference between sources regarding the name of the adjacent highway. Not a major concern. The price was reasonable and I would stay there next time without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room that was quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tathra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This establshment is modest and unassuming with no pretentions that it is anything else.
The bed is warm and relaxing and thr neihhbourhood is pleasant.

It is a bit old but if u are ok with this then no problemo for u!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank montymania111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a great stay (four nights). Clean, spacious rooms. A basic motel but all that is needed. Friendly staff, a good restaurant (and they are few and far between in Coonabarabran!). Great base to visit the Siding Springs Observatory and the Warrumbungles.

Room Tip: Room 12 or any in that block which is the second block back from the main road is good. We were surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happybookworm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We needed a spot for our 14 year old Golden Retriever. Amber Court allow this. We have a rug etc at the front door. Everyone seemed to stop to give him a pat. This is a relatively older style motel. But has been refurbished to a degree and is perfectly acceptable. We have stayed in a few motels in this town and Amber Court is as good as them. Plus we could have the dog. There is also a room where the dog can come inside.

Based on the dog I make this spot better than average - so VG it is. Also - parking at front door.

A good restaurant - reasonable menu, fairly priced drinks, and tasty food. Well layed out rooms - large enough with a good bathroom. Shower might have been better - but I hate these water saver ones ... :)

Brekkie was on time and enjoyable. No night noise from trucks. Both hosts were very welcoming.

Room Tip: Dogs allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coonabarabran hotels
2.0 mi away
Matthew Flinders Motor Inn
Matthew Flinders Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Coonabarabran
248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Acacia Motor Lodge
Acacia Motor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Coonabarabran
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Gardens Motel
Country Gardens Motel
#1 of 4 in Coonabarabran
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
El Paso Motel
El Paso Motel
#6 of 7 in Coonabarabran
37 reviews
5.8 mi away
Warrumbungles Mountain Motel
Warrumbungles Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Coonabarabran
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
All Travellers Motor Inn
All Travellers Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Coonabarabran
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Court Motor Inn

Property: Amber Court Motor Inn
Address: 512 Oxley and Newell Highway, Coonabarabran, New South Wales 2357, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coonabarabran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coonabarabran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amber Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Amber Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing