We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool”

Pymatuning Deer Park
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice fun place. Better then the Pittsburgh Zoo. Tons of animals you can feed. Train rides and pony rides. Very cheap as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sparky2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    5
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orwell
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great enjoyment for the young & old!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My family loved going to deer park! Don't let their name throw you off! There is so much more to see than just deer. The old train ride makes the trip worthwhile. A nice family day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tigers and other large cats need way more room!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The cages that they have these animals in are very small. They just paced back and forth because they could not properly even begin to run. I'm surprised that people saw this and have not written a review on it! Filthy water for the animals. I fully understand that water around animals get dirty within moments. However, it takes time to have things growing in it. I used to keep horses myself.
Keeping Monkeys and owls in tiny little cages. If you can't properly keep them in a large enough place you shouldn't have them. The stench of some of those cages was horrible. I'm not an activist or think that nothing can be happy in captivity, but this was too extreme for me. I felt bad for them.
Some of the park was nice. There were areas where I could see animals being rather happy, but it didn't extend to all of the animals. It really depends on where the animal has been put.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome small little park”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I love taking my sons to this park is cute and small which is nice when you have two little ones. You get to feed the animals, take a train ride, ride a horse, go to the petting zoo and play on a playground. For just a small fee to get in and small fees for the food its an inexpensive way to have a great time with the family or by yourself! I pack a picnic everytime we go its fun to sit outside and enjoy nature.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtld28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great! For visitors only tho...”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a fun little way to spend the afternoon. Quite a few animals (not just deer) some very exotic and a nice little trail to walk and see them all. There is even a little train that you ride through the deer section. Only down side is the exhibits themselves. Animals for the most part were really caged up with a not very exhillerating environment. I especially felt bad for the bears. It would be nice if the animals homes didnt make all the animals seem impressed. Overall though it was ok and the kids loved it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank konan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pymatuning Deer Park also viewed

Jamestown, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jamestown, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pymatuning Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing