We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Condobolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condobolin Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Condobolin B&B and Inns
Tahmoor, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff are rude! I have called multiple times and been spoken 'down' to. After spending 2 days in the truck with hardly any sleep,, I was looking forward to a nice room and bed.. The bin was not emptied and I found bugs in between my sheets...
I now stay in the other motel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaraG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
11
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed at the Condobolin Motor Inn for three nights and found a great restaurant with lovely meals of good size and great value . I recommend the Lamb Rack, which I had to have on a second occasion it was that good. Staff are also friendly and courteous and rooms are generous in size compared to other 3 star motels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here while working in Condobolin, great value clean accommodation. The staff were friendly and accommodating the quality of the meals was amazing would have no hesitation in staying here again. After reading some of the other reviews I find it hard to believe that we are talking about the same property. I stay in a lot of motels and this one is up there with the best.

Room Tip: The only reason the Pool rating is low as it is winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here one night on the way back from Victoria after a long drive. Went to reception to book in only to have the man who I think was behind the bar almost grunt at me when I explained what I wanted.. then the computer wouldn't work to process the book in, but instead of explaining that he huffed around and made me feel like I was inconvenient for actually booking the room. Eventually got some nicer help from someone else but that left a bad taste in my mouth. Room was clean but basic - don't think the "deluxe" really was appropriate. Think if I'm ever in Condoblin again I'll be trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just had an overnight stay there. the room was clean and everything worked. There was a microwave which was useful. As with many country towns, the motel is used more by people working in the area rather than travellers. There was the odd blemish but nothing serious.We'd stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterA238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the motel overnight as I was travelling through. Room old and outdated. Left early in the morning and left a $600 electric shaver behind. Rang and spoke to staff to let them know and what a let down. Told me it wasn't there. Absolute BS the owner was rude and hostile towards me. After speaking to them several times trying to get to the bottom of problem. There story changed each time.. I was extremely angry with the way they handled situation. Didn't care...their attitude appalling. I had stayed there before with regret this time service attitude a big zero....do yourself a favour travel to the next town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkF52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Wasn't really concerned on price nor location as I was working in the area. I must say it had a relaxed feel and the Gentleman host was friendly without being intrusive and the food was, by local standards 'well above acceptable'. I have put this place on the preferential list for other staff working in the area. To sound cliche, it was like staying in the 'Big Smoke' considering the high quality of service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonoxymoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Condobolin Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condobolin Motor Inn

Property: Condobolin Motor Inn
Address: 20 William St, Condobolin, New South Wales 2877, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Condobolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Condobolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condobolin Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Condobolin Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing