We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & tidy but small”
Review of Cobar Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cobar Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Cobar B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Centrally located, it's always a nice play to stay, rooms not large however they are clean and comfortable and the staff and very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Cobar Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Nice, clean, standard room. Spacious, with a table and 2 chairs for our in-room breakfast. Small refrigerator with a small freezer unit, electric kettle, toaster, tea, coffee, and sugar (and biscuits). Hair dryer, too. Quiet wing in back where most of the units are (behind the Shell Station). Great, comfortable queen bed.

We had stopped across the street at the Town and country Motel. It was full but the reception said there were rooms at the Cobar Motor Inn which they rented. No issues with check in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is my third stay at the Cobar Motor Inn. It was once a prestige establishment favoured by business travellers. The motel is now being allowed to run down and currently represents extremely poor value for money. The motel reception has been closed and customers must use the reception facilities at the motel across the road. Reception service was surly and unwelcoming. The rooms are very tired with broken and loose electrical outlets, worn carpets and very tired decor. The bathrooms also desperately need a makeover. We were offered wireless internet but found after booking in that the internet service is available through a third party at charges that represent nothing short of price gouging. To the motel's credit the beds were very comfortable and room cleaners friendly and thorough. However we were charged city prices for what is a very tired and ordinary motel with decor straight from the 1980s. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PadreJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I was not expecting much from the place. It was only a business trip to the branch for one night. The room where I stayed in was clean. The bathroom had a good amount of shampoo, conditioner and soap - these were in dispensers unlike the little round soaps in other hotels which are never enough...
I had a great meal (lamb shanks)...absolutely lovely :-)...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Aglaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed only one night and having driven from Sydney did not arrive until quite late in the evening. The room was excellent with swecure parking that was a must as we had a load of camping gear on the roof. We went to the restaurant and they could not have been more helpful, despite the fact they must have been closing. We had the best steaks we remeber having in recent times. The service was great, the atmosphere excellent. I will make sure we stay again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshmandownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2006

When i stayed @ Sundowner Cobar i liked the pool but the rooms were a bit disgusting. The rooms smelled a bit smokey and there were marks on the walls. Other than that the place was ok but i think $113 per night for a room is a little pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank salttim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gala_12_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.4 mi away
Cobar Copper City Motel
0.1 mi away
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Cobar Caravan Park
Cobar Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Cobar
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#5 of 5 in Cobar
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobar Crossroads Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobar Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobar Motor Inn

Address: 67 Marshall St, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cobar
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cobar Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reception and restaurant facilities are located across the road at the Cobar Town & Country Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cobar Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing