We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quiet and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cobar Crossroads Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cobar
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet and clean.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed one night in the family room. On check in, both the owners were very friendly. The grounds were well presented and there is a nice shaded pool area. The room had a good air conditioner, big tv, microwave and toaster. The room itself was pretty much a standard 3 star but was clean and tidy. It is a quiet location, but only a few minutes walk from the CBD. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank droo2ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
19
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed 2 nights to surprise a friend, owner was a wealth of info of the area,
took the time to share.
room was great very roomy, not cramped at all, bed was cozy.
heaps of tea & coffee, quite room away from road.
very reasonably priced, I would stay again.
thankyou for a nice quite break away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiesenior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed at this motel for one night on a recent trip from South Australia to Queensland. The room was bright, comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean. The owner clearly prides herself on cleanliness and attention to detail. It was reasonably priced, the location was good and it was very quiet. I would stay again and recommend to others as excellent budget accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noelmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is a reasonably priced motel. Nothing fancy but clean, quiet and comfortable. Owners very helpful and when I reported a dripping tap as I left they were off to fix the problem immediately. Mind you, water is a very precious commodity in this area so it's important to fix water problems quickly. There seemed to be quite a few mine workers in the rooms and I was concerned about noise but this did not happen. The motel is off the main road so very little traffic noise.

I had the misfortune to eat at the Great Western Hotel in town. I was charged $22 for 4 tiny lamb chops, a few (about 10) very small pieces of fried potatoes, 4 fried cherry tomotoes, and 4 dollops of yoghurt with some dried herbs (I think!) called tzaziki. It was a complete rip-off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuzzaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived late afternoon and were looking for Budget Accomodation - Prices were above average for 3 star - rooms were good and clean - recommended for overnight stay - Located a few blocks off the highway so no traffic noise - Did not stay for breakfast as we needed and early start to head west

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

First leg of our trip around central Australia; rooms were clean and tidy; staff friendly and the price was very good compared to others in Cobar. Recommend to all.

Room Tip: Pick a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Basic motel, rooms not big, but very clean, good value

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.4 mi away
Cobar Copper City Motel
0.4 mi away
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Cobar Caravan Park
Cobar Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Cobar
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cobar Motor Inn
Cobar Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Cobar
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cobar Central Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#5 of 5 in Cobar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobar Crossroads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobar Crossroads Motel

Property: Cobar Crossroads Motel
Address: 21 Louth Rd, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cobar
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cobar
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cobar Crossroads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing