We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Cobar B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2012

On a recent road trip in July, we stayed at the Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, and the staff were great and service efficient and the rooms clean an fresh.

I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Cobar.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you Norman E for your review of our motel. We are stoked you enjoyed your stay hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

cobar town and country motor inn would have to be the best place that i stay in ,i stay in alot of motels with my work and it would have to be the best. judy,karren and kylie will do everything they can before the say no (which is not every often)the room are spacious and clean and the restaurant would have to be the best place to eat in town as well nothing is to hard for kelly and linda if the town and country motor inn doesn`t please you you must hard to please

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clive a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for your review Clive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Friendly staff, great customer service, clean rooms and comfortable beds.. Very very popular so make sure you book before you go. #1 in Cobar i'd say..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tippey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This motel is pretty standard for small/outback town Australia. In fact if you close your eyes you could be in Eden or Portland or <insert town here> with the brick structure inside and out.

I have stayed at the Town and Country on 7 different occasions and pretty much the title of my review says it all. Basic road side motel. The prices are high from the room to the breakfast to the dinners. People are relatively nice, their internet is archaic and uses a silly 24hour log in chit.

Overall it will do for Cobar, but it is hard to give it much more than a 2 out of 5 because there is more than just Cobar to compare it to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like further opportunity to comment please don't hesitate to call us on 02 68361244.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed at Cobar Town & Country Motor Inn recently and nothing was a hassle.
Rooms spacious and very clean
Reception staff friendly, caring and helpful
Restaurant food was great, (try the satay chicken), and leave enough room for the Chef's home made chocolate dessert, its just to die for
I stayed for 3 days, and they were booked out on each night, but it all ran like clockwork.
Great place to stay, but you have to book, its that popular

Room Tip: If you want to stay you must book as they are very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, after driving and spending a late night out in Cobar for a long belated visit with a friend. The reception girl ( Kylie I think ) was extremely friendly, professional and a generally warm hearted caring person, who asked if there was any thing that I needed then to just ask.
I would recommend this Motor Inn to any one who want's to see some outright friendly service. I had the best sleep ever, and the room was everything and all that I needed for the night.
I enjoyed having a hot shower, warm room, clear tv, fresh smelling sheets, and a clear head ready to go on the next day. Loved that friendly, happy face. Thank You

Room Tip: Ask the friendly staff which room would give you better value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceridwynu, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I recently stayed here for one week and thought it was terrific. Huge rooms, great service and friendly staff. I was with a group of over 100 people and we pretty much took every room in every motel and hotel in Cobar. I can unequivocally say that The Town and Country is the best accommodation in Cobar!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cobar hotels
0.4 mi away
Cobar Copper City Motel
0.1 mi away
Cobar Motor Inn
Cobar Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Cobar
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#3 of 5 in Cobar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cobar Caravan Park
Cobar Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Cobar
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cobar Central Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn

Address: 52 Marshall St, Cobar, New South Wales 2835, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cobar
Price Range: $108 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cobar Town and Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing