We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Campbelltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We recently stopped over for two nights on business. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There is also a great restaurant just up the road which is fantastic. We had an enjoyable stay and would return if ever in Campbelltown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaineDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Spent two nights here with the kids. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the shower was terrific and the price just right!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvanKatesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and i went to a 50th birthday party in Campbelltown. The motel from the outside was very presentable and being set back about 40m from the main road was an advantage re noise.
Staff were excellent and courteous. Breakfast very nice.
Our room was clean and reasonably roomy, but very outdated and in need of refurbishment.
The bathroom tiles were dangerously slippery when wet. The plastic washhand basin was an old and cracked affair. The plug was disgusting, very old and unhygienic. Surely a cheap thing to replace.
Check out other motels in the area before you settle on this one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ross l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Sorry you have not had a response earlier, I have only just registered and am now able to respond to your review, albeit a bit late I know, however for the sake of anyone viewing the reviews I would like to mention that most of our rooms have had an excellent upgrade with new bathrooms, beds, carpet etc and we have been enjoying showing them off and accepting all the wonderful feedback we get from our happy guests. It is unfortunate for us that you did not have a positive experience, the bathroom issues you mentioned have been addressed and If you were to come to Campbelltown again and give us another go I think we could offer you a very different experience from the one you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

A comfortable stay, well priced for what it is - a nicely sized motel in Campbelltown. Rooms were clean and comfortable, easy access and close to shops, although cab fares to anywhere beyond walking distance were astronomical (not the motel's fault though).

Might usually be quiet, but one noisy room kept the whole place awake during our stay! Would be back next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keeper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Although i live not far from Campbelltown i decided to book and stay the night here as i had a function to attend in the area - i didnt want to drive home or pay taxi fares so i rang the Inn at 4.15pm booked a room and drove out there. The older man at the front was nice, fast no fuss check in.....
Arriving into my room i was surprised at the size of it. It was a decent size, good sized bathroom, wardrobe with full length mirrors, bar fridge, toaster, jug and stocked with coffee, tea, biscuits etc....bed was comfy, room was clean, good lighting and air con,foxtel channels, inground pool, extra blankets and pillows, good amount of storage,bedside tables, lamps- the heavy backed curtains were great definately kept the light out etc. The room was very clean and all worth the $109. The grounds are well kept. Whilst this Inn is very close to town and the HWY it also is off the road - very minimal noise which is surprising for its location. A nice place to stay with ample parking.
They do breakfast's but i didnt use this or any other service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightnbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: vlak aan de autoweg mooi en rustig gelegen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Hermitage Motel
The Hermitage Motel
#1 of 1 in Leumeah
99 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Casula Motor Inn
13.5 mi away
Picton Valley Motel
Picton Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Picton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn

Address: 20 Queen St, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Campbelltown
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing