We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Fresh at Byron Fresh”
Review of Fresh Byron

Fresh Byron
Ranked #9 of 194 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Guelph
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Eat Fresh at Byron Fresh”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

On my recent trip to Byron Bay, my hotel desk clerk suggested I try out the Fresh Cafe on the main street. "Everything is SO fresh!" she said. She was right. I stopped for lunch, had a sunny sidewalk table and enjoyed their wild rocket, pear and goat's cheese salad with a tall glass of fresh-made juice. A local musician kept me entertained, the people-watching was great, staff was friendly, and surrounding customers were chatty and amicable. What a great way to spend an hour or two.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbHeagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    224
    54
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fresh is a good restaurant with nice staff and ok food. We were a bit disappointed with the eye fillet (a bit chewy) and the beans (not really cooked) but otherwise the taste / flavour was really good. We will probably come back here if we return to Byron.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrix_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in for dinner during our stay in Byron and loved it. The staff were super friendly and the atmosphere was first rate. We sat at an outside table by candlelight while someone was playing music right on the corner, it was just the kind of experience you would expect in Byron.

The food was also fantastic as was the after dinner coffee, not super expensive but not super cheap either. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JFairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had the Big Brekkie for $22 (two free range eggs poached, scrambled or fried, bacon, chorizo sausage, sautéed mushrooms,hash browns, roasted organic tomato, homemade beans + thick organic sourdough).
My hot chocolate was yummy with cute marshmallows ;)
Friendly staffs and quick service (might be the fact that we're early, before 8am as the queue is always long).
A great place for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A big favourite”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Byron Bay (first time was last August) and on the evening we arrived, when we asked the kids where they wanted to eat dinner, their immediate response was a big shout - "the Byron Fresh cafe!" So off we went, with high hopes (having eaten here several times on our first visit and been very impressed) and were not disappointed. Again, the food was fresh, well-prepared, beautifully presented and extremely tasty. The service was friendly and welcoming, and there were crayons and colouring pages for the kids. Fabulous - we will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Byron also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Fresh Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing