We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, relaxing stay at Outrigger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outrigger Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 3br beachside apartment and we loved it! Very conveniently located to centre of town and beach, lovely sea breeze at night, decent amount of kitchenware, great salt water pool, and a highlight for the kids - lovely Ollie the dog! So friendly and well mannered! Thanks Shannon and Bruce - you do a fantastic job! What place will you be managing in Sydney - we will look into it if we need accommodation there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 323 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the outrigger and couldn't fault it! The two bedroom ground floor apartment was clean and spacious enough room for the kids to run around. Kitchen was large as well as a bathroom with bath and shower and washing machine and dryer. We stayed at the Beachfront apartments on our last holiday to Byron Bay and this was definitely better! The family running the property were lovely and we felt like we were at home the whole time. The pool was a massive hit with both adults and kids and we swam day and night. Direct beach access out the back and short walk to town via Shirley street we will definitely be staying here again. Couldn't fault it

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee4Shabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We've just come back from Outrigger Bay....the most perfect place I have ever stayed at. The apartments are huge, the pool is fantastic and the location (200 meters to town and direct access to the beach) is the best in Byron Bay. The 3 bedroom apartments are sensational; tonnes of room, huge fully equipped kitchen, everything you could want. We stayed in Apartment 5....it's recently been refurbished and was perfect for our family and guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 5....loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniqueTimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here 4 3 nights with 4 girlfriends and a baby. Perfect location, 5 mins walk to main town and beachfront access.
We had a 3 bedroom 2nd floor unit. Spacious, modern and well equipped with 2 large balconies. Note though theres no lift so if u have a pram, a ground floor may be a better option. The guy who manages the properly was attentive to every need. Pool and spa area is lovely. Only criticism I have is that the spa could be warmer. Would highly recommend to stay here... both 4 families and groups of friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Centrally located a few minutes walk from the centre of Byron Bay and with direct access to the beach through the rear of the property, the apartments tick all the boxes for a great holiday location. We had a two-bedroom apartment on the ground floor, on the street side near the end of the block, which was VERY spacious and offered all the facilities you need in an apartment for a beach holiday. Well maintained, clean and everything in good working order - couldn't fault anything.

The pool is the centre-piece of the apartments. For families this is probably great as many of the units overlooked the pool. The pool also has a spa and there is a BBQ on-site. The pool got a lot of use early in the morning and late in the afternoon by families with young kids. As we travelled as a couple (in our 40's), with my 70'ish yr old parents, we were thankful to be slightly further from the pool to minimise noise levels (there wasn't a lot of noise, but we just aren't kids people). The team on site were really nice and accommodating, and take security and creating a pleasant environment for all guests very seriously, so its generally a quiet and family oriented environment.

We booked our accommodation on the morning of our arrival - and the onsite team were very helpful to get everything ready for our last minute arrival. Based on web research, accommodation can be fairly costly in Byron Bay for what you get, but I felt that the last minute price we paid was reasonable for what we got and the excellent location of the apartments.

This was an "easy" holiday and I'd definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 2 which was further from the pool and on the ground floor - limited noise intrusio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location and facilities. Very close to main street and beach and very friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family and anyone else who is looking to stay at Byron bay. The rooms are very spacious and have really nice furniture and fixtures. Wish we could of stayed there for twice as long. Maybe next time we will

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wagon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from Byron in July 2013. The apartments are close enough to Byron for a short walk, but far enough to be away from the backpacker noise. Spacious, well appointed apartments, with a fantastic management team in Bruce and Shannon. We stayed in a 2 bed at the back of the block nearest to the path to the beach, you are literally 100 metres from the white sand beaches.
The pool and spa are lovely and secure (for families peace of mind) and the complex as a whole is very well maintained and clean.
We hired a stroller with the help of Shannon, who deals well with kinds of daft questions from us.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireGormans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Bay Apartments

Address: 9 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $200 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a short stroll from town and with direct beach access, this complex has one, two and three bedroom apartments which are bright and spacious with a comfortable relaxed feel. Outrigger Bay Apartments are fully self contained and equipped with all modern conveniences, including air conditioning throughout the living area. There is also a heated outdoor pool, Hot Tub, BBQ Facilities, free wireless internet, Foxtel and secure underground parking. The landscaped gardens with BBQ area provide a relaxing escape and a safe area for children to play. There is direct beach access, and a two minute walk into town. These apartments offer a relaxing holiday experience, close to all the attractions of Byron. Outrigger Bay Apartments is also a proud winner of Gold Listing awards 2016 & 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Outrigger Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Bay Apartments Hotel Byron Bay
Outrigger Byron Bay
Byron Bay Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing