We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my happy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mariner Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was my second stay at Mariner Bay, and I'll definitely be back here again.
The apartment was great, clean and spacious and perfect for our family. Everything you need is in there. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Pool and surrounds are beautiful and its a short walk into town. Would highly recommend Mariner Bay to anyone wanting to stay in Byron.

Room Tip: Id ask for a room out the back away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you have come back and stayed with us again. The apartments are nice and big and fully equipped for an easy family holiday and the kids just love the pool. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

the place was clean modern and I liked the décor
It was tastefully furnished.

Wish we had AC in bedrooms but it was only in living room and we got by fine

As always with travelling internet was slow glad we had it and it was included with a limited hour span

Staff was so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerwithopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy you found the apartment modern and to your liking. As Byron’s temperature is moderate and ranges from 22-28 degrees we find that guests are happy with the one AC in the lounge room. The AC units are large and do cool the whole apartment. This coupled with ceiling fans in the bedrooms keeps the apartment temperature cool. We hope that you will stay with us again at Mariner Bay when you visit Byron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The 3 bedroom apartment with generous balconies on either side was perfect for our extended family to share. We had a great time at Mariner Bay and explored Byron over 3 days. We had been told to request an apartment at the back away from the road so it was quiet too. Perfect! and great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJB1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review. All the apartments are nice and big and guests are often surprised at the generous size of them. The 3 bedrooms do give you enough room for an extended family holiday without being too crowded. We are glad you explored and enjoyed beautiful Byron Bay. We hope you come and stay with us next time you book your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great stay at Mariner Bay, close to town for our 3 year old to ride his bike, great fun in the heated pool, good spacious apartment, would have preferred an apartment at back to get away from road noise but was not that distracting anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicksy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you had a good stay and your family had fun in the pool. If you book early enough and request an apartment away from Shirley Street we will always do our best to accommodate you. Hope to see you at Mariner Bay next time you stay in Byron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A great location, away from the noisy town, but close enough to walk to. A clean, spacious apartment with great amenities such as the pool centered in the middle of the block. A Short trip to the beach through the track, not to mention some very helpful and friendly staff members who catered to all of our needs. - would certainly recommend friends and family to stay here, and I will definitely be staying here again next trip to Byron Bay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamgag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment met all your expectations. Please do recommend and refer your friends and family to us when they book their next holiday in beautiful Byron Bay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a Mariner Bay. The owners were helpful, the spacious apartments were clean and comfortable and the pool was perfect. Our only issue was the lack of a barrier from the balcony to the stairway, which meant we had to close our doors when we were in to stop our 1 year old making his way down the stairs. Overall we had such a great stay we wish we were still at Mariner Bay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for a great review. We are glad you had a great family holiday and the apartment met all your expectations. Unfortunately due to OH&S and Fire Safety Requirements we are unable to separate and barrier the apartment front balconies and the stairwells. All apartments do have locking security and fly screen doors which allows airflow on hot days but keeps young toddlers secure. We hope to see you back at Mariner Bay next time you visit Byron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in a very clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. We had everything we needed and much more. My 5yr old daughter now tells all her friends "we had a pool out the front and a beach out the back". The beach is a short 5min walk and for anyone who complains about the track, this was the best adventure for my daughter telling everyone "we walked through the rainforest and over the railway tracks to the beach". We found this beach never packed and away from the hustle and bustle of Main Beach.
The barbeque area was always clean, having an outdoor sitting area at the front and back of the apartment was also a bonus. We will most definitely be back as soon as we can escape the rat-race again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozzie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

What a great review, thank you. Wow, your daughter is so cute and what great memories she will have of her holiday. Whilst we don’t have direct beach access the bush track is great and only a short walk to quieter Belongil Beach. It sounds like you really enjoyed your holiday and got lots of use out of our facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Mariner Bay next time you come to Byron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Byron Bay Farm Cottages
Byron Bay Farm Cottages
#1 of 1 in Hayters Hill
120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
#1 of 2 in Ewingsdale
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Bay Apartments

Address: 41-43 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $179 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner Bay Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property offers modern self contained apartments in this family friendly resort complex. The one and two bedroom apartments are located on the ground level and have easy access to the heated saltwater pool and barbecue area. For larger families the spacious three bedroom apartments are on the first level and have a stylish mezzanine master suite, with two further bedrooms on the same level as the living accommodation.The individually furnished apartments are modern, air conditioned and well appointed, offering bright, spacious indoor and outdoor living space.Lounge around the salt water heated pool or surrounding gardens with a good book. Access to the beach is a stroll along a bushland path and the town centre is a short walk.Mariner Bay is great for a weekend escape or a longer leisurely holiday to really explore the wonders of Byron Bay and the hinterland area. Byron Bay is an amazing sensory experience that will mesmerise and capture you. Stunning beaches, littoral rainforests, the annual migration of the humpback whales and that famous icon the lighthouse makes Byron Bay a special place for everyone to enjoy.Please note that this hotel has a strict 'No Party Policy'. Any violation of this policy will result in eviction from the property and additional cleaning fees will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mariner Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing