We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great golfers week away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner Bay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariner Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“great golfers week away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a great stay at Mariner Bay as 4 guys on a golf trip for a week that we do annually. The accomodation was very generous in size and the place was super clean and a perfect retreat for us at the end of the day. The staff were very polite and helpful if we needed anything. Heated pool was a nice touch. We are certainly coming back to Byron again for our golfing trip and Mariner Bay is where we will be staying. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer99291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for taking time to submit your review. We are glad you had a great golf trip away and found the apartment spacious enough to accomodate 4 men comfortably. If you can book your next golf trip a little earlier, the annual Australian Legends Golf Tour in at the Byron Bay Golf Club in December 2012 featuring players such as Bob Shearer and Terry Gale. You can find the details on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
66
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at Mariner Bay Apartments, the location is fantastic, walking distance to the the beach & town and far enough away for some peace and quiet! The units are large, clean and modern..Most of all the staff were fantastic, they were extremely helpful, always on call and nothing was a hassle. Excellent value for money!! We can't wait to stay again.....Fiona & Simon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a great time and found the apartments spacious and well equipped. Byron has been very busy recently but we are tucked away enough from the center of town to be nice and quiet - which you obviously enjoyed.

I will give all my staff your feedback, they will be thrilled and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently I stayed here with 6 friends. The accomodation was excellent for couples and singles. The apartment was very spacious and clean.
The location is great, short walk to the beach and shops.
Would definately recommed this place and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vwhittaker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to play a part in people catching up with old friends! I hope you had a good time and now some more fond memories. Come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This is our fifth time staying at Mariner Bay as it suits us perfectly. The location is fantastic just a short walk to the shops, beach and cafes. This time we had some friends stay with us who have two small children and they absolutely loved it. The three bedroom unit is spacious and well decked out. Staff are extremely friendly and advised us that if we needed anything which was not in the apartment to see them. which we didn't have to do.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the Apartments had everything you needed to cater for a family holiday and it's great that your friends loved it here too. Wow! 5 times you have stayed here, you will almost qualify as a resident. Look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently stayed here with 3 friends for a girls week away. We had a great time! The price of the apartment was fantastic. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were really lovely and happy to advise us on directions and activities. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate it. I am glad you had a great time and please do come and visit us again soon. In the meantime, you can find us on FB (Mariner Bay Apartments) to keep an eye on our great deals and see what's happening in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our week long stay here. Lovely warm heated pool, the apartment had a great little grassy courtyard for the kids, rooms were big and clean and well appointed with everything we needed, including fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Perfect. We were in Byron Bay during the off-season which I think made things better - the place was uncrowded, quiet, and rates were good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miraball-miraball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback / comments from guests. Mariner Bay is under new management and we are always trying to upgrade and improve the apartments and grounds. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come and visit us again soon. If you are on Facebook, we have a page called Mariner Bay Apartments which will give you up to date news on special deals and generally what is going on in Byron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked based on Byron bay booking service saying it would suit our requirements. They told us we had to book quickly as only one unit was left, good access to the beach, clean and comfortable. Wrong. Dingy apartments stacked on top of each other, with a small pool in the middle of accomodation for many. The place was empty besides a very whiny couple of kids in the pool that echoed between the buildings. If you like stairs, noise, no sea views, 70s decor and being stacked on top of each other stay here.

Room Tip: Ideal for schoolies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mariner Bay Apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I am disappointed in David’s review. At no time did he raise his concerns with management. Guests comment all the time on how spacious and nice our apartments are for a 3.5 star rating and what great value for money it is. Never have we advertised that we are beachfront and all booking agents are aware of this. The apartments are clean, comfortable, individually furnished and fully self-contained. We have 16 apartments with a good size heated salt-water pool surrounded by tropical gardens. We were full on this Saturday night with people enjoying their holiday and we are family friendly – so sorry for the inconvenience that there were children playing in the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Bay Apartments

Property: Mariner Bay Apartments
Address: 41-43 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner Bay Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property offers modern self contained apartments in this family friendly resort complex. The one and two bedroom apartments are located on the ground level and have easy access to the heated saltwater pool and barbecue area. For larger families the spacious three bedroom apartments are on the first level and have a stylish mezzanine master suite, with two further bedrooms on the same level as the living accommodation.The individually furnished apartments are modern, air conditioned and well appointed, offering bright, spacious indoor and outdoor living space.Lounge around the salt water heated pool or surrounding gardens with a good book. Access to the beach is a stroll along a bushland path and the town centre is a short walk.Mariner Bay is great for a weekend escape or a longer leisurely holiday to really explore the wonders of Byron Bay and the hinterland area. Byron Bay is an amazing sensory experience that will mesmerise and capture you. Stunning beaches, littoral rainforests, the annual migration of the humpback whales and that famous icon the lighthouse makes Byron Bay a special place for everyone to enjoy.Please note that this hotel has a strict 'No Party Policy'. Any violation of this policy will result in eviction from the property and additional cleaning fees will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mariner Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing