We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accom for a young family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently stayed here and loved it. The 2 bed apartment was big, clean and sunny with a large balcony and sun loungers. It had all that's needed for a young family including a little bath (separate shower), cot etc. Great location, close to the beach and all the action but still quiet. Excellent cafe downstairs. I can't speak highly enough of the new managers, John and Jill. So friendly and accommodating - gave us loads of recommendations (an organised tours on our behalf!) and were happy for us to leave the pram downstairs. All in all a great stay, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gusandolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was in a great location - you can walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife however it is still quiet at night. The byron yoga centre is also next door which was useful for me! The apartment was clean, large and had a lot of light with a balcony and deck chairs. The new owners were lovely and friendly and allowed us to have a late check out until 2pm without an additional charge. Bed was comfortable however the pillows were awful! I would highly recommend staying here. Call up and ask for a special deal instead of booking online. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the hippie house - it's the best one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Speak with Jill!, We have not even arrived to stay yet, but already I am more than happy to give a first installment.Having been frustrated for days trying to find accommodation for myself and six friends for the weekend in Byron I was lucky enough to find "The Quarter". Jill listened and promptly had everything arranged to our delighted satisfaction. Incredibly accommodating and wonderful to deal with, we can not wait to arrive and share a glass of wine with her and enjoy our spa. I will be happy to tell you about our stay in early March, look for the next installment. In the meantime THANK YOU, Jill for everything! 6 Star service.


( If you are looking for arrogant dismissal or just plain rude try Apartment Inn or Waves, horrid people, if thats what youre looking for)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FernandaFMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank いなかもん@H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Address: 8 Byron St | Between Fletcher and Middleton Streets., Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $164 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, Byron Quarter is conveniently positioned to enjoy all that Byron Bay is famous for: beautiful beaches, a fabulous selection of restaurants and cafes, shopping and entertainment. All found right on your doorstep. No need for taxis or to use your car. Our well-appointed and well presented 4 star fully self contained apartments offer quality accommodation at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing