We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design , however”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas of Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The villas on Byron would be some of the best designed villas / rooms you could stay in. ($560-$660 per night) .its a 10 minute walk from town. Firstly, do not stay in a room on the main road, Saturday night customers leaving the brewery next door, are very loud and so are the cars racing away, at 2am !! On introduction to our room a polite young lady gave us limited instructions. The bio toilet, the entertainment system and the food rules should have all been explained, but they weren't .. On our first morning we rang for breakfast, told we need to order 24 hours in advance ! When we commented we weren't told this on arrival, we were told we should have read the website ! The Bio toilet we worked out. The entertainment system we worked out on day three. Any and all requests for food to late a checkout was a problem. It's a pity that a place with great villas is not back up by decent customer service. Will not be recommending to anyone. ( unless management changes or realises that customer service is essential for return business ). Local Byron people are the best. The taxi drivers, local shop staff are great. You must visit Byron, just don't stay here.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for The Villas of Byron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent two nights in a beautiful 2 bedroom villa with friends for a combined 50th birthday celebration. As other reviewers have said the villas are well appointed and very private. At first I wasn't too sure about the outdoor showers and eco toilets but was soon converted. We just loved it. We also visited the Byron markets on the Sunday and Bangalow for more shopping and dining options. Would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimTravel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

hey guys.. my hubby phil and i came here for our one year wedding anniversary 24th sept 2012 <3 from our first contact with Julie, i knew that this hoilday was going to be amazing. Julie without fail delivered everything that we wanted. from the beautiful breath taking candles/rose petals leading to bedroom the gorguz rose love heart and roses on bed, to the awesome yoga massage everything was breath taking. we both were so relaxed, and we had the best time ever. the photos dont do this villa justice, i believe the staff make this experience what it is, koz they make sure that you are happy with everything. our personal chef Brain was AMAZINGGGGGGGGG. his dishes were mouth watering and his polite bubbly friendly nature was so great. all the therapists that saw us, Tanya (our reiki and massager) our Yoga instructor (oh gosh forgot her name she was awesome) then Manu and her partner in crime for the last massges were so nice to our acupuncturist Phil. they were like as if we knew them as friends. so professional but yet ever so friendly. i highly recommand this villa for ur stay. i know my husband and i will be definitely coming back soon. we are so relaxed and our energy is all fresh and cleaned to get back to work. the Money is soooooooooooooooo worth it. it is so clean. and i love how the pool man comes all the time to make sure pool water is clean and stuff. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. THANK YOU STAFF FOR MAKING OUR TIME THE BEST <3 <3 <3
LOVE PHIL AND MICH <3

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Villas of Byron strike me as very unique, as they offer a level of luxury and privacy that is unparalleled in my travels. From the moment you step through the large doors you are in a different world, despite only being a few hundred meters from central Byron Bay.

The property is maintained to an incredibly high standard and is equipped with everything you need to hide from the world for a few days.

The pool and spa were excellent, affording us a great view of the stars while sipping champagne on a cool evening. With very tall perimeter fencing, no one can see into your space.

The villas are fitted with top notch audio visual facilities, which is great for piping your own tunes from your ipod or iphone. The kitchen was fitted out with premium cooking equipment, and all crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils are provided. A decent BBQ is also available outside.

There is a large supermarket within a 10 minute walk, and there's plenty of fridge and cupboard space to store everything you need.

The highlight for us was the outdoor shower, just outside the enormous bathroom. It was so refreshing to be able to shower outside in total privacy.

The staff were so pleasant to deal with before, during and after the stay. Upon booking you'll be provided with a list of 'extras' too, and some of the options are very romantic. I opted for the rose petals, and when we arrived there was a beautiful trail of rose petals from the front door to the four poster bed. Wow!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a villa at the rear of the property, where passing cars and people cannot be heard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55,378,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My partner and I came here for my birthday and it's been the best birthday ever. The villa is stunning, clean and so relaxing. The whole experience here is breath taking. The private pool & spa is lovely and warm not to mention the beautiful outdoor shower in the sun. I consider myself very lucky to have had the experience of staying here & it wasn't even my wedding or honeymoon (which would be perfect the those occasions). Highly recommend & worth paying that bit extra for comfort and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Most spectacular place I have had the pleasure of staying at. A bit pricey but well worth it. Immaculate facilities and great staff. Ideal for a romantic getaway or just some time out from the day to day hustle.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa - all I can say is 5 Star all the way. From the heated marble floors to the outdoor rain shower, coffee machine, pay TV, ipod docking sound system, gourmet kitchen, BBQ, private heated pool and spa. Everything was top quality.Feels exactly like a luxury Balinese Villa in every respect. It's about a 10 min walk to the beach. No hesitation in recommending these Villas for a luxury romantic getaway. Great Value for money

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Big_Bopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas of Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas of Byron

Address: 19-23 Gordon St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $446 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Villas of Byron 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Villas of Byron you are assured absolute privacy, style and luxury. Each villa has its own heated private pool and spa, outdoor rain showers, plush king size beds, entertainment system including Ipod, plasma TV's, Foxtel, heated marble floors, WIFI, A/C and gourmet kitchen. Offering a variety of pamper options catering to your every need from your own personal chef, romantic in villa dining, yoga sessions,massage and beauty treatments or your own personal trainer all without leaving your Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Villas of Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing