We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome guest house resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Cove Beach House
Ranked #6 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Amazing!! Easy to find, if the owner Donna us out you'll find a little note ready to welcome you personally with instructions. The rooms are spacious, super clean and offer different teas herbal and normal to suit all... The shower and surrounding space is one a top hotel could compare with!
Breakfast served at a great time for those jet lagged and offered a good range to keep you going till lunch and finally the owner.. Donna could not be more friendly attentive and welcoming... All in all a brilliant, relaxing and great location / guest house... Already looking to return and have recommended to friends! Thanks for everything ;) linzi and sarah

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linzi0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had 6 wonderful nights over Christmas at Byron Cove. This is was the most perfect break, a slow 10 min stroll to town for dinner in the most perfect weather, 5 minute (tops) walk to the beach.
The rooms were great, simple but really comfortable.
Donna and her breakfasts were just the perfect start to our day.
I would so recommend this place to anyone wanting to getaway for a relaxing break :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fjmwrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This B&B has a lovely set-up around a nice "tropical feel" courtyard with airy white-washed rooms and a refreshing plunge pool.

This is not a five star hotel but provides simple and friendly comfort and is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood around 10 minutes walk from the main part of town and just a couple of hundred metres from the beach.

The nice touch of lighting the area with candles at night was noticed and added to the calming and relaxing ambiance of the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were staying in Byron Bay just for one night on the way to visit family and happened to come acrss Byron Cove on a web search as a place to stay. We were so glad to find this real oasis. Whilst we were disappointed with Byron Bay itself the Byron Cove Beach House really made up for things. The owners are kind and welcoming and the place itself is beautifully appointed and we were made to feel most welcome. If we head this way again we will definitely check in again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night here. I say that, because this was a charming place to stay-perfectly summed up the laid back Byron Bay experience, but a little bit more 'grown up' than when I back-packed through here in 2001.

Our room was lovely. Simple but comfortable, with everything we required. We had no problems using the Wifi & enjoyed the walk in shower.

Breakfast was lovely in the communal room. Continental style with lots of choice & newspapers.

Close to the beach with free beach towels on loan. On the edge oftown tho'. Fine for us-about a 10 minute walk to the centre, but location may not suit everyone. The streets were not particularly well lit.

As I said at the start though, I loved it & wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen7ify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend Byron Cove Beach House. The host is amazing and the rooms are gorgeous. Very close to the beach. Rooms were very clean and all the amenities were good. Breakfast is nice and healthy and there's a fridge in each room for whatever you need.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aleksandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and what a great place to stay. Accomodation, location and service was fantastic. Short stroll into Byron town and only a couple of minutes to Belongil Beach. Donna and her staff are lovely and helpful, breakfast is also a great added extra, will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franksy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#20 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
319 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Cove Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Cove Beach House

Address: 10 Kendall St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $166 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Cove Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Cove is a beautiful, contemporary Australian style beach house only 2 minutes from the white sands of Belongil Beach and a short stroll to the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Byron Cove Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Cove Beach House Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing