We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Byron Cove Beach House - is our new favourite getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Cove Beach House
Ranked #6 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Byron Cove Beach House - is our new favourite getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and what a great place to stay. Accomodation, location and service was fantastic. Short stroll into Byron town and only a couple of minutes to Belongil Beach. Donna and her staff are lovely and helpful, breakfast is also a great added extra, will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franksy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    73
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
217
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location and host was very good. Room was good and quiet which provided a good sleep/rest. My wife was a bit disappointed we couldn't get a hot breakfast (eggs) but i didn't mind the breakfast provided (Cereal, fruit, juice, toast, coffee/tea). I need WIFI in my travels and that was a disappointment as they said it was free but the access was awful unless i went to the breakfast table. This place is more like a B&B which is ok if you understand that. Not really my style.Fix these and it will be better: Eggs, WIFI, do a proper room service (need a check list me thinks!)
All in all it is a terrific stay if you like that sort of thing.

Room Tip: If you want WIFI - stress that point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyperbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved the decor and feel of the Byron Cove Beach House. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing. Donna the owner was lovely, she made some great reccomendations, and was really friendly. The breakfast was lovely too, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, museli, toasts and coffees. I would definitley go back and reccomend this resort, the location was great, not right on the main strip which is nice but about a five minute walk to the centre, and only two minutes away from beach access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucielu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a absolutely amazing and relaxing place to stay, the staff could not do enough to help my partner and i. Rooms were beautiful and beds extremely comfortable.
We will be back again very soon.
Thankyou Donna so much for your help me organising our special day. This place will never be forgotten and we ill be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_U7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed this place. The charme is based on the hosts who seem to have realized their personal dream.
However, that doesn't meant that the physical premises would not be in very good shape and esthetically appealing. They are. The only thing that disturbed me was that no cooked breakfast was available, I.e. no porridge, eggs or such things.
I prefer "real food" in the morning and breakfast is an important part of hotel service after all. If it wasn't for the breakfast, I would have rated it excellent.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veijo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Really enjoyed our 1 night.Arrived late but were welcomed by Tramain who was very helpful.Accommodation was comfortable and breakfast excellent.The communal table gives an opportunity to meet other guests.Only sorry in retrospect that we couldn't stay longer.would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamberal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My partner and i stayed for 1 night on the 13th July - we had great communication from Donna before we had even arrived. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good. We were very happy and would definitely stay again next time we are in Byron Bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Cove Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Cove Beach House

Property: Byron Cove Beach House
Address: 10 Kendall St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Cove Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Cove is a beautiful, contemporary Australian style beach house only 2 minutes from the white sands of Belongil Beach and a short stroll to the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Cove Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Cove Beach House Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing