We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming, luxurious and serene getaway for couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Cove Beach House
Ranked #6 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We LOVED staying at Byron cove. In fact, my husband and I have already booked another stay in April for our 10 year anniversary. Only 6 weeks away!!

The breakfast was delicious each day. Our hosts were always available and helpful with any need or enquiry. They we so welcoming and helped to provide a relaxing and wonderful atmosphere.

The rooms felt luxurious, modern and very clean. There is plenty of space and all amenities are provided in the rooms.

The location in Byron is perfect. A short walk into the town along the scenic beach.

Love, love, love this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teambryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 370 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a great stay here in January 2013. Although it rained the whole time the room was a welcome retreat from the cold. Beautiful furnishings, clean crisp fresh. Yummy breakfast in the morning and super helpful host Donna. Such a great find! Will definitely be back! Only bad thing was a lack of DVD player but this was only a problem because of the weather. Otherwise we would have been at the close by beach every day!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We found Byron cove to be laid back and relaxed. The rooms are quite simple but comfortable, clean, airy and light.
Location is good, its out the way enough on the outskirts of town but still only a 10 min walk to the ton centre. Belongil beach is only 2 mins away and you can walk into town along there too. It is the dog walking beach but we preferred the wider space and less beach-goers there to the busier main beach.
The owners were friendly and helpful - their best tip was the cafe/restaurant heading towards Belongil, it's really good.
My only issue is we felt it quite expensive for what it is and what Byron has to offer, but I guess that's a Byron wide problem.
One last comment, if you're arriving in Bryon by plane and are not collecting a car then taxis are incredibly expensive - arrange a bus pickup.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Club_Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our room was not ready upon arrival, even though it was after 2pm. Staff friendly enough. We went a walk along the beach ( dog walking allowed and beware several dog walkers are not very fastidious about cleaning up after their pets), the main beach is very nice as is the town. On return our room was ready, no one to offer any advice and no official check in (oh they did give us a map)! The toilet flush was a mystery and I used the waste paper bin to attempt to keep it clean. The air conditioner unit was broken and a temporary portable one in its place, vented through an open window !! Mosquitoes abound so we had a fun night as it was not necessary for the air conditioner to be on but there was no way of securing the window, wonderful.
Glad it was only one night.
Tony & Jacki Griffiths

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Byron Cove was everything, and more, we wanted out of a relaxing holiday. From the moment we stepped into this oasis, we felt at home. The surrounds are 5 star, the rooms serene, calm and fresh. Our hosts Tramain and Donna were exceptional, ensuring our comfort and happiness were at an all time high standard. The perfect hosts, very in tune with what guests want out of their holiday. The coffee was like a Melbourne coffee (which is extremely hard to find up north, believe me!).

We particularly loved having breakfast with the other guests, it was a great opportunity to hear about parts of Byron Bay you could easily overlook. We left with some great memories of our stay in Byron and it left us wanting more and we already planning to return later in the year.

We highly recommend Byron Cove, 5 star all of the way. Until next time........Marnie and Ian

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarnieSedgwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed for 1 night but would of stayed longer if we had the time.
Away from the hustle and bustle of Byron but still with in walking distance and a quiet beach right next door.
Our host Donna was great and made you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonLeah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, but it wasn't really long enough. It's the best of all worlds -it close to the beach and about a 10 minute walk into Byron, but also felt like you were relaxing in the middle of nowhere; and while the owner Donna is incredibly helpful and friendly, it's also quite usual to have the place to yourself and be able to relax completely by the pool. The room was beautiful and felt so luxurious, while the free wifi was incredibly useful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
319 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Cove Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Cove Beach House

Address: 10 Kendall St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $162 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Cove Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Cove is a beautiful, contemporary Australian style beach house only 2 minutes from the white sands of Belongil Beach and a short stroll to the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Byron Cove Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Cove Beach House Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing