We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Byron Cove Beach House
Ranked #6 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We (mature couple) stayed at Byron Cove Beach House for three nights and could not fault the accommodation, the location (far enough from the noise of Byron but close enough to walk to town). The continental breakfast was a welcome surprise with the emphasis on good quality healthy produce. The excellent espresso coffee was fantastic - Donna is a great barista! The outlook to the pool on the gorgeous sunny mornings made for a wonderful start to the day. As we were there in October it was not yet warm enough for us to swim but the balmy weather was very conducive to lounging by the pool with the kindle. The spacious accommodation had a king size bed, excellent quality sheets, split system aircon and a large bathroom with bath sheets which made a welcome change from some of the handkerchief-sized towels in many motels and B & B's. Donna and Tre are great hosts and we would definitely book Byron Cove Beach House in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selma512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    75
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
226
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a large white room with high ceilings. The B&B is located in a beautiful setting with wooden decking and palm trees and breakfast is served in an indoor / outdoor room with folding doors. A really relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickMichelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Yamba and 5 nights in Byron Cove Beach House and then in another B&B Abbi's.

We were overwelmed by how good this place was- My girlfriend kept telling me how amazing it was.

Donna is a great owner very welcoming and great to have a chat with. The rooms were nice, clean and just very well put together you just loved hanging out at the house with the pool and Suana (we were not the only couples enjoying the surronds) The place was very close to belongi beach and only a 10 minute walk into town.

It just made the whole holiday very relaxing, the price is very reasonable and they could easily mark up the price if they wished but the great thing is that they dont. You are more than happy with the value for money that you get here.

I was talking to Donna and she said the place had not had a vacancy for 6 weeks and that they were fully booked for the next 4 weeks. If you are ever lucky enough to get a chance to book this place do so quickly and dont miss your chance.

This was a great experience and if I ever do go back to Byron Bay there will only be one place that I stay and that is Byron Cove.

Thanks Byron Cove

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Quiet and out of the bustle of Byron but still close enough to enjoy what Byron has to offer. Lovely rooms and Donna went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She had a genuine interest which is really refreshing. Will definitely return and highly recommend a stay there. Thanks again Donna

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AqualineApartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really nice.. Small b&b with only five rooms. The room was large, airy with a large bathroom. Plenty of space to park, and the beach is only five minutes away. You could walk along the beach to town or go along the road, its about ten to fifteen minutes.

It was too cold for the plunge pool, but the sauna looked inviting.
Breakfast was ok... Fruit and cereak, toast, but some other b&bs do a hot breakfast.

Lots of places to eat in town... Fish heads... Belongi beach bistro were good choices

Look out for the alpaca being taken for a walk in town, cute
Go up to the lighthouse to see the dolphins surfing the waves.... Amazing... Not just one or two, we're talking thirty !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Byron Bay Beach House in August 2012 as part of our honeymoon. The place was beautiful and had a lovely cosy feel with only 5 rooms. The hotel for us summed up Byron Bay - stunning, chilled out and beautiful in every way. It was winter when we went put the weather was perfect during the day - although we were a little cold in the evening - including in the room.

The room itself had good facilities, it was clean and included everything we needed. The continental breakfast was also very good. Would recommend this to others for a fab get away. The owners are particularly friendly and left us clear instructions when we arrived through a note on our door (we arrived quite late), she was quick at replying via email and text as well as offering excellent advise on where to visit during our short stay.

We just wish we could have stayed longer.

The hotel is about 15 min walk - a couple of minutes drive into Byron Bay, perfect for us as we had a car.

Room Tip: Stay for more than one night, Byron Bay is so beautiful and so is this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best place in Byron by far! We looked @ 3 places but this ticked all the boxes from location to very modern & a bit of a mediterranean feel. The rooms & bathroom are massive. Breakfast included is a bonus after a big night, it was fresh summery with home made muesli . A 10 star rating....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavorstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 35 in Byron Bay
466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 35 in Byron Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Cove Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Cove Beach House

Property: Byron Cove Beach House
Address: 10 Kendall St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Cove Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Cove is a beautiful, contemporary Australian style beach house only 2 minutes from the white sands of Belongil Beach and a short stroll to the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Cove Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Cove Beach House Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing