We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavvanbah Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$143
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$312
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$334
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
$328
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$306
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
355
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesligreat hostsacross the roadour room was spotlessly cleanshort walkfreshly baked muffinsquality furnishingsbreakfast traybush trackprivate decksand dunesplunger coffeequiet beachlocation was perfecteach morningspa roomperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 371 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I absolutely loved my time spent at Cavvanbah Beach House. The accommodation was incredibly comfortable and spacious; the breakfast was yummy, the hospitality was un-intrusive and welcoming. It was so great to be just a walk away from the magical beach and so close to town as well .... without being in the thick of it. I will definitely go back .... big thanks you both :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

A big thank you Kim for staying with us and we are really happy you were able to relax so much.
Belongil Beach is just over the road , much quieter and peaceful than the main part of the beach in Byron and all our guests find it very relaxing.
Hopefully you are still feeling relaxed after your break with us.

Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Steve and Geoff are the perfect hosts, I cannot recommend this place enough. Two minute walk to the beach, away from the noise yet only a 10 min walk to town. Room was lovely, breakfast fantastic. Can't think of one negative comment to make. I will most certainly be staying again. Don't even look at staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thanks for staying and writing a review for us.
Hope you travelled safely home to London and you are not too cold after some beautiful sunny days here on the beach.
If you are back this way again we hope you will be able to stay with us again.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Cavvanbah Beach House is definitely one of the best, if not THE best places I have ever stayed. The hosts, Steve and Geoff were absolutely fantastic. The property is beautifully presented, the rooms are extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, and are very modern. You know how you walk in to some properties and walk around checking what does and doesn't work.. Well everything works and functions as it should at Cavvanbah. The air conditioning is terrific, the king bed was divine and the peace and quiet was just what I was looking for. A perfect 10/10. In fact we checked out after our stay and headed to another town and another peoperty, and we missed Cavvanbah so much we checked out after an hour and headed straight back there. Being just out of the Main Street means it is handy to everything but far enough away to disconnect from the pace. The property is an absolute credit to the guys. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ozute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

You guys were amazing and thank you for staying with us twice!
We do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome, we are thrilled it felt like you were coming
'home' .
Hopefully you will be able to get away again for another break soon and we'll see you again.
All the best.
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

With only a few days break, we were looking for a peaceful retreat accessible to, but slightly removed from, the bustle of town and located close to the beach. Cavvanbah Beach House fit the bill and exceeded our expectations. Steven and Geoff successfully blend a warm and welcoming presence with a high level of unobtrusive service. An indulgent breakfast appeared in our fridge each afternoon; the room was straightened and the bed made as we relaxed in the sunshine and swam in the ocean. The room was light and airy, the bath divine, the private deck perfect for sipping on that freshly squeezed orange juice first thing of a morning and sipping on a cool glass of wine (or beer) in the evening. Highly recommended for those looking for a peaceful retreat close to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are really happy you found everything about our accommodation so wonderful.
I hope you can come back again soon and enjoy some more of our hospitality.

Geoff and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at Cavvanbah Beach House. The location is fantastic - you can walk into town, which was lovely when the traffic jams were banked up waiting to get into the town centre!!!

The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast was lovely, the swimming pool was most welcome on both afternoons, and Geoff was most welcoming and had lots of local knowledge.

If we come back to Byron for a weekend, this will be the location we choose to stay at! Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Really happy you had such a great weekend in Byron and found our accommodation at Cavvanbah Beach House so good.
Hopefully you will be able to come back and spend some more time here and enjoy Belongil Beach just across the road.
Town is an easy walk away , park your car and relax.
Hope you can come back soon.

Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews