We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish this was our beach house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavvanbah Beach House
Ranked #2 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I have travelled to Bryon Bay countless times and our recent stay at Cavvanbah Beach House was one of our favourite visits. We were lucky to have the room at the front of the house which has a really cute little verandah which was a perfect spot to read with the sound of the ocean coming from beyond the bush across the road. The in room breakfast was fantastic; a delicious muesli which host Steven makes in house. They told us they're planning to make it available for sale soon, so hopefully future visitors will be able to buy some to take home.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim_and_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thanks Michelle and Tim for taking the time to provide your thoughts about your stay.
We are really happy that it was a comfortable one, lots of our guests leave us after discovering what perfect position we are situated in.
The Muesli labels are coming along and should be able to package some very soon.
You will be a proud Mum and Dad by now and hope all is well.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here one night recently after getting an excellent deal through Agoda. We had the room closest to the beach with its own little verandah which was great in the early morning when we ate our breakfast. Our room was spotlessly clean and the proximity to the beach couldn't be beaten. We took a short 10 minute walk into town along the beach for dinner.
We loved the convenience of having the breakfast in the fridge so that we could eat at anytime and a delicious breakfast it was too. The muesli is to die for!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charliedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

A big thank you Kim for staying with us and we are really happy you were able to relax so much.
Belongil Beach is just over the road , much quieter and peaceful than the main part of the beach in Byron and all our guests find it very relaxing.
Hopefully you are still feeling relaxed after your break with us.

Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wat a fabulous 3 nights my husband and I have just had here. This place is quiet, friendly , private, excellent location, and Geoff and Steven couldn't have been more helpful with advice on things to do.
This place is definitely Byron at its best.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We are really happy you found Cavvanbah Beach House ' perfect'.
We are striving to provide a 'real' Byron Bay experience and to make sure everyones stay is a memorable one.
Thanks so much.
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a great B&B! We had a perfect stay - the cleanliness, the attention to detail, and especially the breakfasts! The quality of the food was first class, the bed so comfortable and the cotton linen superb. The owners were always on hand to help and I'd recommend this place to anyone. Also a great location metres from the beach and Byron town centre. A lovely stay all round!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Jane, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope you take many memories back home to the UK with you of Cavvanbah Beach House and Byron Bay.
When Simon contacted us after staying here earlier in the yea,r and told us he was going to bring you up to Byron we were genuinely 'over the moon' that he was returning as a guest again and that we would get to meet you also. There is no better compliment than having a guest return to stay.
We hope you had a lovely stay in Australia and a safe journey home.
Best Wishes,
Steven and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Steven and Geoff were the perfect hosts during our 5 night stay at their guest house.The guest house is ideally located about a 200m walk from the beach and the towns centre is an easy 10 min walk away.The boys were very helpful suggesting restaurants and a trip to the Hinterland.We loved the fact that our room had it's own entrance and verandah. Love the breakfast and will definitely be going back for a return visit

Room Tip: Each room is different so speak to Steven and Geoff to get the room that is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so much taking the time out of your busy day to write some very kind words about your stay with us at Cavvanbah Beach House. It not only helps us, but also helps fellow travellers make their decision on where to stay. We work very hard at making our property just right for every guest, making sure they feel relaxed and comfortable. We love Byron Bay and sharing our thoughts with the guests on where to eat and also some lovely drives around the area. Hope you can make it back up here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The room had its own entry off the balcony and was spotlessly clean. It was in a quiet part of town but only a 10 minute walk to the centre. The breakfast was amazing, so filling that we didnt need lunch! The organic and home made goodies were much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This b&b ticks all the boxes!
Just meter from the beach, in a quiet area but not too far away from the main area, it's an oasis of peacefulness and total relax!
The owners were super nice, we asked for a late checkout knowing it was busy so not expecting much, but they managed to accommodate our request :-)
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer! We'll def come back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danyspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevengeoff, Owner at Cavvanbah Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay with us. We are so happy you had a lovely time here. Your comments will also help fellow travellers when they are making their decision where to stay.
We are trying very hard at Cavvanbah Beach House to make sure our guests enjoy a 'true' Byron experience. We hope you can come back and stay again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Address: 28 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $210 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing