We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...design your own 4 star retreat”
Review of Byron Bathers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Byron Bathers
Ranked #12 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“...design your own 4 star retreat”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staying at Byron Bathers, with Paul & Sam as hosts, I was able to have the most glorious retreat. The lovely, light-filled room immediately induces a sense of calm & welcome and the location is perfect for accessing early morning yoga, the beach, best of byron bay relaxation/healing options as well as fabulous food at local cafes and restaurants. So much better than a regulated, scheduled and overpriced retreat! Above all it is hosts, Paul and Sam, that make this a 4 star experience: you feel at home but never intrusive with the 2 B&B rooms independent from the house and they are as helpful as you need. Truly lovely genuine people that make you feel valued and welcomed. I have already booked my annual 'retreat' for this year at the beautiful Byron Bathers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your revue Helmah. What a wonderful way to describe our property. So glad you feel relaxed and spoilt here at our retreat. It really does feel like a little oasis right in the middle of the CBD of Byron Bay ... who would of thought!! Like you expressed, everything is so handy from shops, cafes, yoga, gym, massage, cinema, night life.... whatever town has to offer is virtually right at our doorstep. We look forward to your return trip at the end of the year. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
92
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stayed here in Febrary 2014. Due to some very late planning, my stay in Byron was split up into 3 different accomodations- one of which was Byron Bathers. Well, I loved it- It was the clear winner of the 3 , offering a perfect location, perfect hosts, and a lovely room. The attention to detail is lovely, with lots of small 'extra's' you don't normally find- Beach chairs in your cupboard, a night light in the bathroom, daily baked muffin to snack on even though I did not have breakfast included, and generally a very well run with nothing to fault. Sam and Paul are delightful - I felt very comfortable and well looked after.

Its been a long time since I was in Byron, but hopefully I'll be back...looking forward to my next stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodiMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We appreciate your review JodiMey. You mentioned that during your recent stay in Byron Bay that you had booked & stayed at 3 different accommodation places, with ours coming up as the clear winner. This is, of course, great news for us to hear, due mainly to the fact that you had left our property & company with a very positive impression. We are please that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to you returning to Byron Bathers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Sam and Paul are the nicest hosts you can ever have. Their house is cared and loved for and you can feel it. A healthy breakfast incl. fresh orange juice is also beautiful presented if you wish, too. I loved that they prepare the breakfast early in the morning so you can help yourself whenever you want it, not at a certain time which suits me. We loved the quite location, loved the garden, loved the comfy bed. We'll be back :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trollbeadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review. We were pleased that you felt the "love" that we have for our home & our town.... it is true. We often wonder if that feeling rubs off on our guests & that they enjoy it here as much as we do. ... it sounds like it does .... so great news. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at Byron Bathers as a couple during the Christmas period (as return guests) and it was absolutely perfect. We love staying here; the location is great, just a few minutes walk from all the beach, restaurants, shops and nightlife Bryon has to offer. Sam and Paul make you feel so welcomed and are great hosts.

The B&B is situated in a quiet side street and you get a sense of relaxation and 'coming home' from the moment you walk through the gate. We've stayed in both of the two rooms and they are spotless and spacious with king size comfy beds, beautiful decor, large bathrooms and with many extra conveniences you wouldn't expect, for example: beach tent, beach chairs and beach towels, a clothesline in the private outdoor area outside your room, and even a cover for the bedside alarm clock incase the numbers on the clockface are too bright. You also have access to a small shared kitchen outside your room with a fridge, cutlery, microwave, hot water dispenser etc. There's also a good selection of DVDs and board games for you to borrow.

The other great features of staying at this B&B are the pool and lounge area which Paul and Sam keep spotlessly clean. It's surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers and a shady, covered area with couches for lounging and reading in the heat of the day or during a sudden downpour. And lastly, the breakfasts are amazing! Delicious, fresh and filling. Thank you again Sam and Paul for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somanyparrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review (& our apologies for the very late management reply). It is a great privilege to have 'return guests' such as yourselves. That means that we are doing something right and to your liking ... and that is of the utmost importance to us. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Once again we loved our stay at Byron Bathers. The location is just fantastic, so close to all the shops and it is wonderful to be able to walk to the beach. The accommodation is perfect...spotless with very an extremely comfy bed! Paul and Sam are wonderful hosts. Thanks again, and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your flattering review (& our apologies for the very late management response). Always great to see a familiar face come back to Byron Bathers. We like that you enjoy the fact that we have everything we need at our fingertips in regards to shops,cafes, beach, cinema, etc. We are indeed fortunate. So glad you keep coming back to enjoy it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The accommodation was first class and spotlessly clean. The location was excellent; in a quiet residential area but with everything just a short walk away. Our hosts, Paul and Sam, were such lovely people and made us feel very welcome. Attractive pool area inhabited by beautiful "water dragons". Delicious home made muffins supplied daily! A perfect relaxing spot, right in the heart of the delightful town of Byron Bay.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We really appreciate that you have taken the time & effort to give us a great review (so sorry that we have been so slack in giving you a management response). We realise your trip to Australia was to celebrate a special birthday. We feel privileged that you chose Byron Bathers as part of your celebratory journey. So happy that you enjoyed your time here. Our water dragons "Pat", "Eddy Lizzard" & Sydney are quite the attraction as you mentioned. We hope to see you both again if ever you come to our shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A lovely stay at an excellent place. Paul and Sam put out all the stops to make us feel right at home, right down to the free milk and Bandaids. Very helpful hosts. Fantastic attention to detail and the bed was so comfy. Bathroom immaculate and the room had every feature you could want. Pool and outside area very comfy. Location great - 5 min walk to the beach and to the main shopping and eating areas. Great selection of DVDs and fantastic muffins.

Ian and Jo

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron1_13, Owner at Byron Bathers, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi Jo & Ian - Thanks so much for your kind review. Paul & I were so pleased you both enjoyed your stay. Our two rooms, each with ensuite & private courtyard are quite roomy, light filled & have all the mod. cons required whilst on holiday. We do try to include as many "homely items" as possible to ensure that our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home". Like you mentioned we are so central to beach, shops, etc., intact we are the only B&B in the CBD of Byron Bay. We hope to see you both again if you are up our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bathers

Property: Byron Bathers
Address: 2 Fletcher Lane, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Bathers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bathers offers elegant, luxury accommodation for adult guests only. The property exudes quality and comfort and has many modern features. Guests enjoy their privacy, our outdoor areas, the shared kitchenette, pool and onsite car parking. Located in a quiet leafy lane that is at the heart of Byron, Byron Bathers is a beautiful oasis where you can unwind & relax. We have 3 beautifully appointed king suites and a luxury 2 bedroom residence upstairs. Just step outside and you are also just minutes away from restaurants, shops and entertainment and Byron's beaches are just a stone's throw from our door. Come lose yourself at Byron Bathers, the perfect spot for your next holiday or mini break. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Byron Bathers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Bathers Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing